We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lives up to good reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Ives Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Ives Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lives up to good reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom for four nights and found everything perfect for our needs. Good price, great location, car parking, housekeeping was especially good. Coffee,well priced drinks, teatowels etc all replaced everyday. Everything you could possibly need has been thought of and then well maintained.
Loved the huge shower...such a good design.
Overall stay friendly, comfy and convenient.
Highly recommend for price...even had great view both front and back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2cookandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    270
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
133
281
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Spent 2 nights here in late March. Clean, comfortable, quiet, economical. Friendly staff. Ideally located for walking into Hobart and just around the corner from the marvellous shops and cafes of Battery Point. Would be happy to stay again. Although the hotel is on a busy road, the noise did not seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mordeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

My partner and I were in Hobart for a weekend in early March. We booked this place well in advance and we were not disappointed. It was $145/night for Fri/Sat, but seemed well worth it.
One thing I really liked about the place is that their mini-bar and telephone prices are very low. $1.50 for a can of Coke, and $4.50 for a beer if memory serves me correctly.

Staff were very friendly, allowing us to borrow their umbrella when it was raining.

One tip would be to definitely visit the Jackmann and McRoss bakery, which is a short walk away, best bakery I've every been too.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieDogga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geelong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Best choice we made on our holiday. Fantastic place to stay. Rooms were modern and clean. We had our own balcony with great privacy looking out onto the bay. 5 minute walk to reach salamanca place, 10 minutes to Hobart CBD.

Internet was untimed and charged at 5 cents per megabite which for browsing was super cheap. Laundy self service very cheap. Will definately look to stay again when visiting Hobart.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonoGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Location is good. Only 5 minutes walk to salamanca. Modern and clean. The guy on the desk at night is a real assett. Nothing was too much trouble. Made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

The hotel is located at Battery Point and only a short walk to Salamanca.The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a modern hotel with near new fittings.The double studio was roomy and self contained with stovetop and microwave.We paid $129.00 per night for thee nights. Only negative was that the ( near new) fridge was a bit noisy and needed adjustment.

QWe would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterunderhill34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

My wife and I had a wonderfull time when we visted Hobart. St. Ives is a nice place to stay, handy to Salamanca, wharf & cbd. We shall return!
(ps. great bottle shop next door)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duncaniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.9 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.5 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.3 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#10 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Ives Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Ives Apartments

Property: St Ives Apartments
Address: 67 St Georges Tce | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St Ives Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and convenient location in historic Battery Point, 500m to Salamanca markets, waterfront and restaurants, 43 fully self-contained studio & 2 brm apartments designated non-smoking. 2brm apartments are on 2levels with separate living and sleeping areas. FREE Foxtel TV, FREE WIFI, FREE off street parking, guest laundry, iron/ironing board, dry cleaning service, AAA-star 4-star. Reception 7.00am-11.00pm with 24 hr phone reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your St Ives Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ives Hobart Motel Apartments Hotel Hobart
St Ives Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing