We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louisa's Walk - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
A perilous journey into the past

I so enjoyed this tour. Skilfully written and produced with convincing actors. The colonial past... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2016
elimac3978
,
Hobart, Australia
via mobile
Lovely history with a twist

Good walking tour of Hobart cascade area with live theatre actors .. tells the story of a young... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2016
Nibsie
,
Hobart, Australia
via mobile
Read all 585 reviews
  
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
514
57
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
514
57
11
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Story well told part of our history. Actors fantastic playing multiple persons. Recommend to anyone visiting Hobart, life was certainly tough. Also make time to enjoy drink and meal at brewery.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank helbel1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We absolutely loved it. It was entertaining and historical and we learnt a lot about the early days.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank janett370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Loved every part of this. Very different to any other tour and recommend this to everyone visiting hobart.

Date of experience: February 2015
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Previously titled 'Louisa's Walk', 'Her Story' is a compelling and well scripted drama of the life of convict women who arrived at the 'women's factory'. As you follow the drama you become immersed in the story and emotionally connected to 'Louisa' as she includes the participants in the drama. Although you are walking around an empty yard it is not long before you imagine yourself in the godforsaken prison. Absolutely worth the money! Take a hat if you're going in summer! I initially hesitated taking photos I was so scared of the overseer!!

Date of experience: October 2015
3  Thank maryloub66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We did this walk a couple of years ago and often tell people who are visiting Hobart to do it. Louisa's walk transforms you to convict days in Hobart. She walks quite slowly as she takes you through the life of a convict and what they would experience when they first arrived in the colony. You think you know what to expect, but it's much more harsh a life than you could imagine.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank mrsperfect8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews