We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louisa's Walk - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
A perilous journey into the past

I so enjoyed this tour. Skilfully written and produced with convincing actors. The colonial past... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2016
elimac3978
,
Hobart, Australia
via mobile
Lovely history with a twist

Good walking tour of Hobart cascade area with live theatre actors .. tells the story of a young... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2016
Nibsie
,
Hobart, Australia
via mobile
Read all 585 reviews
  
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
514
57
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
514
57
11
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

A wonderful moderate walk for any age using imagination and intrigue! Leave a picnic basket in your car for afterwards or go to the brewery across the road.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank soo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Louisa's Walk was well acted by the two cast members. They were engaging and convincing. I must confess that I thought the tour was too long. It is an example of too much of a good thing. If it was 30 minutes shorter I would highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank WellTraveledGal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisaHobart, Owner at Louisa's Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Thank you for your Review!

We did try to persuade your group's organisers to book our shorter play, Her Story, which we thought more suitable in length given this group's schedule and itinerary but, they were insistent that you all wanted Louisa's Walk!

Warm Regards,

Judith & Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Go to the women's goal at noon and they have a new tour.

For a large group they will do Louisa's Walk. I have done it before and it was fantastic, so if your group is large, then organise it in advance

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Its_a_gr8_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisaHobart, Owner at Louisa's Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Yes, thank you to this reviewer for pointing out that Louisa's Walk is no longer available to individuals from the general public. We will however still perform Louisa's Walk for large groups of 15 or more.
Louisa's Walk has been replaced by Her Story down at the Cascades Female Factory at 12 Noon each day and there is no need to book, simply arrive at the Female Factory (see Reviews for Her Story on TripAdvisor).
Please visit our website fro further details.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Story well told part of our history. Actors fantastic playing multiple persons. Recommend to anyone visiting Hobart, life was certainly tough. Also make time to enjoy drink and meal at brewery.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank helbel1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We absolutely loved it. It was entertaining and historical and we learnt a lot about the early days.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank janett370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews