We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra Collins Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
26
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterview apartmentgarden apartmentcoffee machinesandy bay roadshort driveroad noiselarge roomderwent rivergreat locationcity centretedheatingsupermarketlaundrybathroomdryersalamanca
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed in the Waterview apartment for 4 nights and loved it. Historic building so close to the heart of Hobart. Sandy Bay area is close to the restaurant scene in Battery Point, and the Salamanca Markets, Wrest Point Casino (enjoyed a lunch there), and easy drive to Mt Wellington. Apartment had heating and both the queen size bedrooms had electrics blankets as well as heaters. Bed linen was superb, and beds were very comfortable. Rooms are a great size and as two couples we had no problems moving around our apartment. Modern kitchen, but would have enjoyed coffee granules for the coffee machine when we arrived on that first cold night from the airport. Perhaps a nice touch to be considered. Bathroom is modern and clean, and has an overhead heater light... so no freezing once out from under the hot water. Took a window of opportunity to sit on the balcony and enjoy a drink with a view of the Derwent River through the tree tops. Did the quick 2 minute walk down the side of the building to the beach along the river....even enjoyed a champagne at sunset on the beach. Loved the deli just across the road...so much choice. Although on busy Sandy Bay Road, with the double glazing on the front windows we didn't hear a thing once inside. Picked some beautiful daffodils and jonquils from the back garden to put on the dining table.....a very romantic feel to the apartment. We really enjoyed our visit and thank you to Ted who greeted us with all the information we needed for our stay. Coming in and out of the wrought iron gates and the large wooden front door, let just imagine we actually owned a little slice of Tassie history, if only for 4 short days.

Room Tip: Both queen bedroom as huge, with luxurious linen, electric blankets and plenty of pillows and cushions....quiet the romantic touch.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EllyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for the Dark Mofo weekend, and enjoyed everything this apartment had to offer. This property had two bedrooms, one for us (MUM and DAD) and the 2nd for the 4 kids. The bathroom was spacious with a huge bath and shower and the kitchen had everything you needed for the weekend. Heating was fine, it was very cold outside. Close to HObart CBD, 10 min drive, 3 min to Sandy Bay shops and approx 5 to Battery Point.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

What a senational location - Sandy Bay (Hobart), on the water, just perfect! Very spacious for our family of 5 - even provided a car park! Highly recommended. The short walk to the water front and stroll to nearby restaurant was pleasurable. Also if in season the grapefruit picked from the tree in the garden at Maison Del Mar was outstanding (thank-you Ted!). Kitchen appliances were top shelf & we loved the bath tub! The garden apartment was definitely for us.

Room Tip: No tip required - just secure a booking! We had a car and found the accommadation for 5 (3 kids under 12) was great, albeit they shared a room (double bed plus 2 singles). We had a great 2 night stay - hosts were great and very welcoming. Also excellent value for money given the location. Even had reasonable wine to buy in room. Also very close to amazing deli (larder) for all your food needs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heathy2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in our waterview apartment for 7 nights in October 2012. My husband,2 boys (15 and 12) and I arrived at the apartment in the early afternoon to find all the heating had been put on for us so it was lovely and warm inside (quite cool out).

Everything about the apartment was perfect and very spacious. The bedrooms are very roomy and unlike the usual sterile apartments we stay in this one is homely and comfortable with everything you could need and more. There is tourist information, board games, books, cd's even wine and drinks to purchase if you need them. The kitchen is very well equipped too. Probably the only slight downside would be the bathroom was very small but functional so not really a problem.

The location is great being only a short drive into the City and Sandy Bay which has 2 large supermarkets and everything else you could need. The other great surprise was the amazing shop across the road which has to be seen to be believed. It is open from 7.30 to 7.30 and apart from having a great delicatessen, it also sells fruit and veg, grocery items, fresh bread, flowers, bakery items, just about everything you need plus great coffee.

This is a great apartment, very quiet and relaxing to come back to after a day sightseeing and enjoying this awesome city. We weren't all on top of each other either. The boys could go into their room and we could watch something in the lounge without hearing each other.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone. Best holiday we've ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed over at the accommodation for one night, it was absolutely wonderful! Bedroom, lounge area,kitchen & bathroom very spacious. Accommodation were very clean, house was warm, kitchen very well-equipped. Good location, only 5 mins drive away from Hobart CBD, provided undercover car-park. Would definately go back and stay when i go back to Hobart next time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikiMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews