We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It simply doesn't get any better than this!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's. Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's.
Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Bedroom 1 with dining area.
Come and enjoy a great night's sleep in Bedroom 1 with quality bedding.
Bedroom 1.
Enjoy a tranquil night of sleep in Bedroom 2.
KItchenette area with laundry facilities.
Kitchen area.
Bathroom area.
Views, glorious views.
Enjoy the colours of the night sky from your own private balcony.
The apartment is close to local beaches
Blundstone Arena, the home of Cricket and A.F.L is only a 5 minute drive from Charbella's.
A visit to Bellerive Wharf for fresh seafood is only 5 minutes by car.
Come and visit our local wineries which are 20 minutes away from Charbella's.
Blundstone Arena is only 4 minutes by car from Charbella's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim A
Perth, Australia
1 review
“It simply doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed from 17/10 till 9/11. The facilities, appliances, views, and service were excellent. We live in Perth WA, and have been holidaying in Tasmania for the last 10 years. We thought we had seen it all far as nice accommodation goes, but Charbellas takes it to a new level.
The property is absolutey beautiful and spotlessly clean. It is perfectly located to gain easy access for touring in any direction, close to very good shopping centres, and the views across the Derwent River towards Hobart are simply breathtaking! Carol and Ian are the most wonderful hosts, providing not only superb welcoming gifts, but continuously maintain an appropriate vigil on guests comfort. We have absolutely no hesitation in sincerely recommending Charbellas to all and sundry. We will be returning in 2016 and hopefully, for many years to come......Thanks Carol & Ian, for a truly memorable stay, see you both next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really, this property has no downsides whatsoever
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
We love hearing that our guests had a fabulous time at Charbella's and that they appreciate all that we have on offer in the self catering apartment from the amenities to the spectacular views.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart in 2016.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne A
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The jewel in the crown!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are annual traveller's to Tasmania, from Perth WA. We thought we had seen it all as far as nice accommodation is concerned, but this property has taken it to a new level.
The overall presentation is faultless,the unit is immaculatey presented and spotlessly clean.
It is totally and completely fitted out with every convenience from great beds, two tv's, hi tech washing machine/dryer, free wifi, to every appliance needed to ensure a super hassle free holiday, and the views from the balcony of the Derwent River, Hobart, and Mt. Wellington, are simply breathtaking!
The owners ,Carol and Ian Young, did everything possible to ensure our stay here was perfect.
The location in Howrah, is very conveniet to Hobart and all main touring routes. It is also very handy to Hobart Airport.
I cannot speak too highly of this property, we have now literally made this our "home away from home" for all our future stays in Hobart.
Thanks Ian & Carol...........Daphne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: The fact that we didn't discover Charbella's years ago!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
We derive a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests have enjoyed a relaxing holiday "in their home away from home at Charbella's on Norma" and we know that you will have wonderful memories of Tasmania that you can share with family and friends when you return home.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Wishing you safe travels,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chettier1...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Impressive ”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Carol my family and I had a wonderful stay. It was a shame we could not meet you and Ian to tell you personally how much we enjoyed our stay at Charbella. The views from the balcony was breathtaking. You have a very nice and comfortable set up anyone staying there would just love it. You have thought of everyday ail to make your guests stay as comfortable as possible. We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
We are so glad to know that you and your family had a memorable stay at Charbella's on Norma and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Wishing you safe travels,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karren272
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay in Hobart”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best stay we have ever had. The accommodation was comfortable and well appointed.. kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom. The views were something else from the Derwent River up over Mt Wellington (snow capped). Thanks to our hosts (Carol & Ian) for a wonderful stay....we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable accommodation and views.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
We love hearing the fact that our guests loved their stay at Charbella's on Norma and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction knowing that you had a memorable time in Hobart.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tasmania.
Wishing you safe travels,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D
Albury, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable and panoramic accommodation”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great facilities, superbly comfortable and relaxing stay. Views from this property are divine , overlooking Derwent river to CBD, Mt Wellington, with constantly changing boats and yachts sailing by. Great heating and cooling - with the season of the visit requiring a little heat for part of the day. Car essential, which would be the same anywhere in Tasmania as there are so many beautiful spots to visit in close proximity. Wineries, cheese factories, berry farms, markets, walking and scenic tours are all easy-access!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and scenic location.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
We always love to hear that our guests had a fantastic stay at Charbella's on Norma and we are sure that you will have fond memories of your time in Hobart.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol41...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lived up to all our expectations bar none.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The the unit is very comfortable and the situation is ideal for touring although a car is essential. Public transport is best for access to Hobart and local shopping is only a few minutes away by car.We would have happily stayed a few more days.Carol and Ian are great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of access to some great unspoilt scenery
Liked least: When it rained---fortunately not much during our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us and it is always pleasing to hear that our guests had a memorable time at Charbella's on Norma.We look forward to catching up in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best views of Hobart”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Not only are the views amazing this must be the best value for money accommodation in Hobart. The rooms are clean and spacious and self contained and this meant kitchen, washing machine and dryer. (unlike other places claiming to be self contained)
Carol was friendly and provided us with great breakfast provisions. This is a great base to explore Hobart and surrounds,especially if you are going to the cricket

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we take a great deal of pride in knowing that our guests value and appreciate all that we have on offer at Charbella's on Norma.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing