We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Review”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's. Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's.
Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Bedroom 1 with dining area.
Come and enjoy a great night's sleep in Bedroom 1 with quality bedding.
Bedroom 1.
Enjoy a tranquil night of sleep in Bedroom 2.
KItchenette area with laundry facilities.
Kitchen area.
Bathroom area.
Bathroom area.
Private and separate entrance area to Charbella's.
The apartment is close to local beaches.
These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Blundstone Arena, the home of Cricket and A.F.L is only a 5 minute drive from Charbella's.
Blundstone Arena is only 4 minutes by car from Charbella's.
A visit to Bellerive Wharf for fresh seafood is only 5 minutes by car.
Come and visit our local wineries which are 20 minutes away from Charbella's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jillian...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great location, beautiful views all that you need to make your stay comfortable!!
Thank you Carol and Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
We love hearing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us and that our apartment with its views and location ensured that our guests had everything that they needed to have a relaxing and wonderful time.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a great surprise. A beautiful apartment with everything provided to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable. Breakfast provisions were top class and having meals on the deck whilst taking in the magnificent views of the Derwent River, was a highlight. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
It was our pleasure to welcome both of you to Charbella's and have you stay with us in Hobart. We love knowing that our guests have really enjoyed their stay in our apartment and to sit on the balcony and take in the view is always a highlight of their stay at Charbella's.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent A
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful slice of home away from home”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Charbella's at Norma was an affordable, luxurious place to stay with sweeping panoramic views of the Howrah area. We booked through Airbnb and the host (Carol) was swift in responses, and organised in her preparation. She was also highly accomodating and took a genuine interest in getting to know us. The property was stationed in the perfect location: just outside of the Hobart CBD and close enough to the airport- a perfect home base for exploring the Tasmanian wilderness. The property itself is more than enough, and far exceeded our expectations for what we were to receive. I would highly recommend staying at Charbella's not just for the wonderful place, but the wonderful people! Thank you Carol!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the host, the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
It was a pleasure to meet and welcome you to Charbella's on Norma and we love hearing that our guests appreciate the apartment with all that we provide for our guests and yes, the views are definitely a highlight of the stay.We also loved hearing of your daily adventures and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warmest Regards
Carol &Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltc91
brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic location, great host”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic location with panoramic river and mountain views - need to have car for easy access to Hobart and surrounds. Very friendly hosts. Spotless apartment with all conveniences.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Charbella's and we love hearing that our guests had a fantastic stay with us in Hobart.
We are positive that you will have many opportunities to share with family and friends about being able to see the boats sailing up the Derwent from the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race to the spectacular New Year's Eve Fireworks from your own private balcony during your stay.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericfinla...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with excellent views”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I spent four nights here with my kids (11 and 10) at the beginning of a two-week vacation travelling around Tasmania. This property is 15 minutes drive from the airport and within easy reach of downtown Hobart by car. Well-located also for trips down to Port Arthur. We found the property to be quiet, comfortable and well-suited to a family. Carol is a very pleasant host and keen to ensure visitors' comfort.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
We are always happy to know that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us and we are sure that you will have many stories to share with friends and family on your return to Perth.
Warmest Regards
carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayfarer2...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment is in a nice quiet residential neighbourhood. Clean and well-kept, newish-looking, and has a great view. Total privacy. Location-wise, it is a short drive to nearby supermarkets and restaurants, and about 10-15 min drive to Hobart waterfront.

The main bedroom is also the living and dining area, which could be a little inconvenient if you are travelling with friends/etc. The kitchennette, while very well-equipped, is a little small with not much counter space, may want to note that if you actually intended to cook.

Very good washing machine and dryer installed, useful for those of us on long trips.

There is private parking, and keyless security lock, which is convenient.

A security deposit is required, clearly stated in booking T&C. Fyi in case you miss it.

All in all, good value for money.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
We are delighted to know that you and your family had a fabulous stay at Charbella's and it is always pleasing to know that our guests value and appreciate all that the apartment offers from the spectacular views to the appliances.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraine4...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant view”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spotlessly clean , white and bright . Good breakfast nice little touches. Hostess very friendly and helpfull

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at Charbella's and that our apartment had everything that you needed to ensure that your holiday was fantastic.
Wishing you safe travels,
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing