We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doesn’t get any better!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's. Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's.
Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Bedroom 1 with dining area.
Come and enjoy a great night's sleep in Bedroom 1 with quality bedding.
Bedroom 1.
Enjoy a tranquil night of sleep in Bedroom 2.
KItchenette area with laundry facilities.
Kitchen area.
Bathroom area.
Private and separate entrance area to Charbella's.
Views, glorious views.
Enjoy the colours of the night sky from your own private balcony.
The apartment is close to local beaches
Blundstone Arena, the home of Cricket and A.F.L is only a 5 minute drive from Charbella's.
A visit to Bellerive Wharf for fresh seafood is only 5 minutes by car.
Come and visit our local wineries which are 20 minutes away from Charbella's.
Blundstone Arena is only 4 minutes by car from Charbella's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jim983lll...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Doesn’t get any better!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

While Chsrbellas is one the asolute best accommodation addresses we have ever stayed at, it is much more than that...the location puts you 5 minutes away from a really good shopping centre, it also is super close to a beautiful hotel where you can relax over really great food,
It allows the tenant to easily access easy routes into Hobart, the beautiful areas south along the Huon Trail, north the Midlands, and the east coast. Marry all this to a short drive to and from Hobart airport, and the best views in Tasmania, Charbellas is the sort of accommodation which ultimately defines whether you had a good holidy or not.
Stay here.......and you wont regret it!
Ian and Carol have provided a real 5 star accommodation. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We love hearing that our guests had a fantastic stay at Charbella's and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing our guests appreciate everything that we have on offer from the panoramic views to providing a comfortable base from which to explore Hobart and surrounding areas.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-cee1
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Our host carol was very helpful from the time of booking until we left. Accommodation had a great view. Heating was great as we went when it was cold. Carol provided provisions for a lite breakfast which was great as we arrived late. So in the morning we did have to rush out. Very clean well presented had heaps of little provisions ie handwash shampoos jams etc that u could use or eat. Bathroom good size and kitchen was a standard kitchenette. It has everything you required. Games the kids loved. The only thing was I didn't realised that it was two rooms with two double beds but they had a sofa bed in the bedroom/lounge room. We loved it and it's a great place to stay....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our 2 bedroom apartment with panoramic views of Hobart, Mount Wellington and the beautiful Derwent River and I am sure that you will all have fantastic memories of your visit to Tasmania that you can share with family and friends on your return to New Zealand.
Wishing you safe travels,
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian V
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Our piece of Paradise"”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our piece of paradise is certainly no exaggeration.We needed to recharge our batteries and Charbellas was perfect. Carol was wonderful and welcoming- she is an outstanding communicator with her guests becoming her friends.The accommodation was outstanding,beautiful linen,soft bed and great European appliances, with excellent instructions on their use. Many extra surprises were also present...WOW.Charbellas is ideally situated for exploring Southern Tasmania, if you can bear to leave the incredible views from the delightful balcony. It actually snowed whilst we were staying but we were cosy inside. There is no better place to stay in Hobart, a "paradise in Tasmania.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We are delighted to hear that Charbella's offered you "a sanctuary " where you were able to relax and take in the panoramic views of Hobart and a snow capped Mt.Wellington and we look forward to catching up next month.
Warmest Regards
CarOl & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodypuss
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wow what a spot, the views are to die for, Ian and carol are fantastic hosts could,not ask for more, will happily return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and it is lovely to hear that our guests had a wonderful time.We look forward to welcoming you to Charbella's on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen G
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
“Great place to stay in Hobart”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We recently stayed at Charbella’s on Norma and what an amazing place to stay – great views, easy access to Hobart downtown, very comfortable apartment and very welcoming, helpful and interested hosts, Carol and Ian Young, where nothing was too much trouble. The view of Hobart, the Derwent River, Mt Wellington and beyond were magnificent both during the day and at night.
The apartment was well equipped, warm and cosy and being well off the road, very quiet. Access to and from the airport is a breeze as are points North of Hobart such as Port Arthur.
We, without hesitation recommend Charbella’s on Norma for your stay in Hobart where you will enjoy excellent accommodation and the friendly hospitality of Carol and Ian.
Paul & Ellen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & Hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
It was lovely to have the opportunity to welcome both of you to Charbella's and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests had a relaxing and wonderful stay at Charbella's.The views of Hobart's skyline both during the day and at night are always a highlight and the apartment is an excellent base from which to explore Hobart and surrounding areas of interest.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards,
Carol and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania B
Chiltern
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place stay and experience beautiful Hobart and surrounds”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here in March/April with our two girls aged 12 and 13. It was everything we could hope for,. Space for us all without being cramped into a motel room, clean, and a lovely balcony to sit out on in the evening to watch the sun set and relax after jammed packed days. Right from the moment we arrived, Carol ensured that all our needs were met, from personally greeting us on our arrival and showing us through the unit, to recommending places to eat and visit. She even offered us her Hobart discount voucher book- thanks Carol. So impressed was our 12 year old that she made a guided tour video of the unit to show to her Auntie. A great personal touch was the contact Carol made with me to organise a breakfast hamper to cater for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too many things to choose one
Liked least: tha we had to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
We loved having the opportunity to have you and your family stay at Charbella's, our hidden treasure in Hobart and we are thrilled that everyone had a fantastic time.The sunsets are spectacular from your apartment as are the views , and we are positive that you will enjoy sharing memories of your time in Tasmania with family and friends.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Place To Stay With Outstanding Views”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can not recommend this place highly enough. The place was extremely neat and tidy and well equipped. Carol was a delight and we were made to feel like family. The location was excellent with Westfield close by and Hobart City only a 10 minute drive away. The views from Charbella's were breathtaking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
We loved having the opportunity to meet and welcome you and your family to Charbella's and it gives us a great deal of pleasure in knowing that our guests had an amazing and relaxing stay in our apartment.
Warmest Regards
Carol and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing