We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stays”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's. These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's.
These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Bedroom 1 with dining area.
Come and enjoy a great night's sleep in Bedroom 1 with quality bedding.
Bedroom 1.
Enjoy a tranquil night of sleep in Bedroom 2.
KItchenette area with laundry facilities.
Kitchen area.
Bathroom area.
Private and separate entrance area to Charbella's.
Views, glorious views.
Enjoy the colours of the night sky from your own private balcony.
The apartment is close to local beaches
Blundstone Arena, the home of Cricket and A.F.L is only a 5 minute drive from Charbella's.
A visit to Bellerive Wharf for fresh seafood is only 5 minutes by car.
Come and visit our local wineries which are 20 minutes away from Charbella's.
Blundstone Arena is only 4 minutes by car from Charbella's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roslynmar...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Stays”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

An amazing stay at beautifully presented Charbella's. Glorious views, peaceful surrounds. You have thought of everything Carol. Will highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you Carol, you're a wonderful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
I am delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay at Charbella’s and that the apartment catered for all of your needs.I look forward to welcoming you back soon.Warmest Regards,
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRass
Kilcoy, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night visit at Charbella’s. Our hosts Carol and Ian were extremely warm and welcoming and made us feel part of the family. The accommodation and furnishings were top rate and everything you could wish for. The location was an easy 10 minute drive into the city and all the fun at the waterfront. As other people have mentioned, the view is magnificent. We witnessed the Sydney to Hobart yachts sailing up the Derwent and also the New Years Eve fireworks. We highly recommend Charbella’s and would not hesitate to return if we are in Hobart again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
We are delighted to hear that your six night stay was outstanding and that Charbella’s catered for all of your needs .The views are always a highlight with our guests and we are sure that you will both have fond memories of your time in Hobart that you can share with family and friends when you return home.Wishing you safe travels back to Queensland.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just beautiful.”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Charbella's is just beautiful. The decor is lovely and it all looks brand new. It has everything... a good bathroom and kitchen (complete with divine chocolate biscuits), two generous bedrooms (each with a tv), washer and dryer, bbq and a balcony with a fantastic view. We could have easily stayed a week and felt at home. It is located about ten minutes into the city and fifteen minutes to the airport, has good local amenities and off street parking.
Carol has gone the extra mile with food provisions and a comprehensive folder explaining everything and places to see and dine at. Everything to make our stay easier. Thank you Carol, it was a pleasure staying at Charbella's, you are a gracious host.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
We are delighted to hear that you all had a fantastic stay and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests appreciate all that we have on offer when staying at Charbella's.
Wishing you safe travels back home.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yinzhi L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a wonderful stay at Charbella's! Carol is such a lovely person and has looked after us so well. The view from the room and the balcony was just beautiful. I will definitely come back and will recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your parents stay at Charbella’s and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that you all had a fantastic time.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.Enjoy the rest of your time in Tasmania.Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenjul
Perth, Australia
1 review
“amazing panoramic views”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing panoramic views. The owner goes beyond what you would reasonably expect in a self catering accomodation to ensure your comfort and provide extra items you would'nt usually be supplied.It is likely at some point that we would return to Tasmania and when we do we would definitely be re-booking at Charbellas first.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Charbella's.I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patlee61
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at Charbella's for two nights and the location is amazing. Beautiful and well kept house and very friendly hostess and I appreciated the fact that she called and asked whether everything was in order and whether we needed any help and information in getting around Tasmania. So kind of you, Carol. And many thanks to Ros too. We are from Melbourne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
We are always pleased to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time at Charbella's and I am sure that you and your family will have fond memories of your time in Tasmania.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy12312...
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Absolutely gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Staying at Charbella's on Norma was just wonderful. Thank you to our hosts Carol and Ian Young. The views of the Derwent River are just wonderful. To be nestled in the hill overlooking the cricket ground and Hobart was just great! I have been here a few times now and will certainly be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review about your stay at Charbella's. The views from the apartment both day and night are are always a highlight with our guests and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction on hearing that Charbella's catered for all of your requirements.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hobart.
Safe travels .
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing