We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary!”

Little Italy Pasta, Pizzas & Takeaways
Ranked #453 of 604 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sanctuary!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It started to rain and we spotted this earlier on.We were lucky there was 2 tables.left.Service and food was excellent. Now ensure you Go for desserts, don't hold back.Pizza Mariana 5 out of 5..Next time we will book a table for 2 by the windows!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hightea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    7
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Italian...I don't think so”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Perhaps it is unfair to assess a place on one meal but my so called marinara was awful.Consisting of a gooey tinned bolognaise sauce with a couple of tinned muscles and a pinch of grated cheese.Spaghetti marinara should be a riot of sea food flavours with buttery spaghetti and garlic I'm sure it came from a common pot with a base ingredients used in their other dishes for it was served within moments of ordering.
Avoid

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“used to be good ...”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This place used to be a "must go" when in town, but sadly the last two times I have gone there it has been awful the Pizza was awful and the pasta was worse - still trying to figure out what that sauce was sposed to be. The new owners have been there a few years now, originally as staff I think and now running it. Might we considered good Italian cuisine in Asia but not in Australia. Staff were difficult to understand and order from - lots of pointing and hand gestures to make my requirements known. :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst pizza's ever eaten”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Felt obliged to write this after eating the worst pizza's ever. Base was spongy, BBQ sauce was a more bolognaisse like taste, very frugal toppings. I have had better pizzas from Woolworths. Apologies for being so damning, would not eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashcoops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the best italian restaurant in Hobart!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Very delicious! I have been to many other Italian restaurants and this place offers exceptional quality food, good for value. All ingredients are fresh and made expediently. Friendly staff makes it even better

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy Pasta, Pizzas & Takeaways also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Little Italy Pasta, Pizzas & Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing