We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra One Sandy Bay Road
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Plaza Motel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macquarie Manor(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
235
355
154
60
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
355
154
60
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst david's parkgreat locationsalamanca placecar parksalamanca marketslounge roomexecutive apartmentwashing machinesandy baydavey streetapartment was cleanhandy locationwalking distancebattery pointself containedlaundry facilitiesking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently stayed here and i must say it was extremely central location. The bedroom wall was right on the elevator ABSOLUTELY DREADFUL. It made so much noise with people getting in and out and the clunking. Bed was extremely uncomfortable my partner ended up in major back pain all day where we couldn't do anything. It definitely is a budget hotel. I would not go back.

Room Tip: away from the elevator and unfortunately the beds were rough!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 709laurens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we weren't able to assist in perhaps moving you to another apartment.
We are currently in the process of replacing one of the elevators and working through when would be the best time for this to happen. This hopefully will reduce all noise from the lift on this side of the building.
I hope you change your mind and do decide to give us another chance and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra One Sandy Bay in the near future.

Regards
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Can highly recommend this apartment hotel a shot walk from the city and Salamanca Place.
The staff were attentive, book a car parking space beforehand and enjoy your visit on foot.
We were visiting family south of Hobart so, once again, location was important.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbliss330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Its always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay and would happily stay with us again.
Location is so important when on holidays and being so close to the CBD, Salamanca and Waterfront is often a talking point for so many of our guests.
Parking is unfortunately limited so it is a good idea to pre book a car spot particularly if you want to leave your car here during the day on a weekday but parking is still free overnight and on the weekends around the hotel.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra One Sandy Bay in the near future.

Regards
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Mantra One for two nights. The Hotel is in a great location, close to Salamanca, markets, Mona ferry etc. Room was clean and very spacious. I would stay again but ask for a room away from the lift.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Its always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay and would happily stay with us again.
The apartments are very large and the housekeeping team have been doing an outstanding job ensuring the apartments are clean so thank you for mentioning it.
The location is always a talking point with many of our guests as we are so close to the CBD, Salamanca and the waterfront.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra One Sandy Bay in the near future.

Regards
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a one bed apartment and the size was very comfortable for us and our 2 yr old girl. The layout was good with the sleeping and living quarters separated by a galley kitchen. The room was quite modern, however finished off very cheaply. Some of the kitchen cupboard doors were falling off and the laminate flooring was coming up. The location in proximity to Salamanca Place and the harbour is amazing but the trade off is that you do hear a lot of street noise. We were lucky enough to be on the top floor and loved the views from our (albeit high) windows. The lift is noisy and could be heard from our bed but because there weren't that many rooms on our side of the building it didn't bother us. Parking is available if prebooked but it is pretty tight. If you're after a cozy place to stay in the center of town this one's pretty good. Be prepared that there is no room service or restaurant on location.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor. Bring your own foodo or go out to dinner.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarringtonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Its always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay and would happily stay with us again.
All of the apartments are individually owned and we are currently working our way through updating the furniture in the apartments that have not yet completed the soft refurbishment.
We are also currently working through the replacement of one of our lifts and when would be the ideal time to do this which would also reduce the lift noise.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra One Sandy Bay in the near future.

Regards
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staff were very accommodating & extremely helpful. We arrived 2+1/2hrs before check-in time, but were set up with our secure parking & given a friendly phonecall when our room was ready (whilst we took the opportunity to check out the Salamanca Markets). We even received an upgrade to a room with park views. Easy access to all amenities/harbour. IMPORTANT NOTE: Make sure you reserve parking when booking as it is limited ($10 per day)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shesmilesweetly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny V, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Its always such a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy staying with us due to location of the hotel, but more importantly the team. I know the team have all been working hard to ensure our guests receive the best service possible each and every day.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra One Sandy Bay in the near future.

regards
Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews