We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment close to everything”
Front view from all rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view from all rooms
Bedroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front view from all rooms
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchenette
Lounge and balcony
Lounge
Lounge and water view
Rear garden and private entrance
Bedroom view
Private front balcony
Rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is lovely- close to all amenities, well kept, great views and very comfortable. The only drawbacks are; the driveway is very steep and difficult to get out of, and there is no stove. We opted to park on the road and walk up but that is difficult with bags and tired legs after a day sight-seeing. If you have dietary restrictions and need to cook for yourself, the options are limited to a small electric frying pan and a toaster.
Stephen and Christine are great hosts - very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was spotless, furniture/fittings are excellent and the bed very comfortable. We are happy to recommend it to other travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Hello Christine. Thanks for your review. On our website we note the great views do mean driving up and down our driveway. And we mention we have a kitchenette and not a kitchen with stove. Sorry, you were not alerted to that, we will review out TripAdvisor information. But glad you and Kevin enjoyed your stay anyway, and thanks for recommending us. Cheers Chris and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Bendigo, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome views”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were spoilt every morning with the sun rising over the hills and across the water of the Derwent. Great location to base yourself to take in all that Hobart and surrounds have to offer. Stephen and Christine were very welcoming and friendly, communication pre stay was excellent. It was as if we had the whole place to ourselves. Got used to the hill and small price to pay for the view that you get. If you don't want the challenge of the driveway, roadside parking proved quite safe and secure in residential street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views, space, linen quality, cleanliness, decent coffee, complimentary nibbles.
Liked least: There was nothing that I did not like about this property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks David, glad you both enjoyed your stay. Come back one day, see the north west and drive down the west coast to Hobart, we will have your room ready! Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkkathykk
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than expected”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I only review places that I really like, and this place was wonderful. The huge windows in living room, kitchen and bedroom gave a phenomenal view of Hobart. Everything was spacious, comfortable and sparklingly clean. The hosts were very friendly and hospitable without being intrusive.

There's nothing I would want to criticise. The only thing to be aware of is that it's on a hill and has a steep driveway, which might be a problem for people with mobility difficultis.

I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, and the private balcony.
Liked least: The hilly roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review Kathy, we are glad you and Edward enjoyed your stay. Trust the rest of your trip works out well. Cheers Christine and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing