We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location. Fantastic apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location. Fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the Nolan building, which was right on the waterfront and overlooked the water from every room. Our country family of five found the apartment extremely comfortable. The location is fantastic, so close to the city but far enough away not to feel overwhelmed. There is an abundance of restaurants in the immediate vicinity all of which were happy to accommodate children. The apartment had everything that we needed, it was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the use of the gym also. When we return to Melbourne we will definitely stay at the docklands and look forward to staying at Docklands Prestige Apartments again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3kidsandahusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    22
    7
    9
    12
See reviews for
26
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Clean like a child did it! Dirt and dust blamed on building construction?..Previous tenants put a smilie face on windows that only get washed once a month and cleaning staff reluctant to do again...it would take them an hour...it would take me 15mins! They left and the dirty windows remained for the whole of Easter!
Dishwasher with putrid water in bottom..what dishes came out of that? No tea towels! No where to put luggage or put clothes away in drawers...no drawers. Not enough hangers for wet towels. Dirty couches, dirty cupboards...enough to make our skin crawl. I get sick of paying good money for substandard...these businesses need to be answerable. Oh and thank god i didnt have small children...the wiring on show behind the Tv appalling and the TV shut off every hour!
And to top it off my son left his watch behind..!
My recommendation...is never stay here...I went back in to look for watch and nothing changed no quality control of cleanliness and oh did I mention the laundry...appalling....spray and wipe doesnt clean everything! How bout a mop and moving it to clean It!
And who is the lucky owner of 1201 Boyd...maybe you should do the hotel inspector thing!
Rip off...we would have moved if we hadnt paid prior!
I would be happy to supply photos! To back up my opinion...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk27164551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda R, Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
We are sorry your experience was not how you would of expected we did try to contact you. Our cleaners when to the apartment several time and were sent away .our apartments are clean and our price are equvelate to other providers. It is disappointing to us we could not get these issue sorted for you. Our apartments web site show genuine photos of our apartments. When things are left behind such as watches and wallets they are posted back. If they are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Cessnock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed in the sub penthouse on 21 floor. The views were spectacular to say the least, the furnishing was clean and modern, and the breakfast downstairs in the cafe outside was brilliant. Ok there was the odd bit of maintenance that needed sorting out, but that was about it. I don't know where the other reviewers stayed but I think it was somewhere different. The staff, including Wanda who seems to get bad press, were very obliging. The only problem when we arrived was that the internet was not working properly, but the following morning Wanda had the computer guy there sorting it out. Would I go there again - Yes for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the Christmas period in a 2 bedroom apartment and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom without asking. We had a view of the docklands and our apartment was exceptional. We really loved our stay - we were close to shops and we had a huge variety of restaurants just on our door stop. Upon arrival I simply phones the lady for directions who met me outside the apartments and helped with the luggage - she was a lovely helpful lady! The apartment was spacious and well furnished. The only thing I would fault is no air conditioning in bedrooms and only in living room. Will recommend prestige to all my friends and family and will certainly be back if I decide to return to Melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you very much we really appreciate the great feed back you have sent us/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I'm serious....! the smell in the 1st bedroom to the right was very bad. When we four girls first entered, we were assailed by Domestos fumes, we decided to have a cuppa before choosing rooms. By this stage the smell was not too bad as any sense of smell had been destroyed by the Domestos, it was only after we had been out and returned that it became apparent that this deathly smell was all pervasive. We did not complain because after all what could they have done? The two very friendly women in the office were tucked up cozily with their glass of red wine at two in the arvo, go figure? It was a freezing cold day, the only heater that worked was in main bedroom, the other two were broken. The main bathroom door lock was broken, a clumsy attempt had been made to fix it by stuffing tape into the lock so that you couldn't lock yourself in. The over mirror light switch in the main bathroom is an accident waiting to happen, electrical zinging when an attempt was made to turn them on. No shower cap or body lotion in either bathroom and only 1spare roll of toilet paper was provided for the four of us. The apartment was very clean, though basic furnishing, no luxury here. So glad it wasn't raining because the office was a 2 block walk from apts. With no cover! Take this into account if you are disabled in any way. SECURITY ALERT! We misplaced a set of keys for which we were charged $80.50 to replace. If you think about it, this is a Serious Security breach, note, they didn't change the locks, just replaced that key! How many people has this happened to? and how many people are walking around with a key to your apt? No security on front doors, nothing to stop anyone just
using their lost? Keys to head up in the lift and rob you? I have notified the Police about this and am waiting to here if there is a record of robberies in the building. Twice during our stay we had people, using keys, trying to enter our apartment on separate occasions, that really put the wind up us. Please email me if you have also had an experience of lost or stolen keys during your stay. We were going to tell the girls in the office when we left at 9.15am but it was unattended. Please don't be put off The Docklands area, the outlet shopping is fantastic! but I really recommend you do your homework before booking somewhere. The address of the so called Docklands Prestige apartments is 425 Docklands Drive, location perfect! so choose somewhere close but newer & better managed. As the Apartments are all privately owned its just the luck of the draw as to which apt you are allotted, that's why some people have given the place such high ratings, they copped a 'goodun! The free City Circle tram is only a few hundred metres, but we enjoyed a lovely meal at The Steakhouse, down along the waterfront.


Please reviewers take note

Room Tip: Room 1205, on the twelfth floor was right next to the lift. It was a reasonable size for a 2bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank itscaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Office hours are on all confirmations and on door of office 10.00am to 6.00pm and key slot for return of keys and also lwe provide luggage storage.
If you let us know about any problems such as a smell from the drain can be attended to immediately. No wine is consumed at office, glasses contained Coca Cola.
The heating is reverse cycle and it is in perfect working order if there was any doubt we could have come and showed you how to work it. Starter packs are Shampoo, condtitioner, Body Wash and soap. Toilet paper is in both bathrooms with a spare one in both bathroom drawers.
Key and swipe. If keys lost swipe is deactivated so no one can enter Buidling . Barrells on the door locks are changed also at our expense.
We are very disappointed that none of this brought to our attention and could have easily been attended to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We wish we had read some of the reviews before we booked. The aprartment was fine (although not prestige) but the attitude of the staff and service provided was the worst we have experienced. Unless you are a script writer looking for material to write a new series of Faulty Towers, we would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank J H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Our apartment was well presented and comfortably furnished with washing machine,dryer and dishwasher also supplied. Kitchen fully serviced with the normal requirements.
We rented a 2 bdrm/2 bathroom suite which was on the 11th floor and the views of the harbour were amazing.Very quiet except for our last night when we did hear some noise from our neighbours.
Very handy location and 3 Mins from tram, shops and restaurants. The free city circle tram stops in Docklands so convenient for that as well.
We ate at a variety of the restaurants as many to choose from with differing cuisines.There is an IGA next door where you can buy bread,milk etc and there is an ATM in the shop.
I would return again if visiting Melbourne again as preferred the room and services as opposed to a hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttoflyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#56 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands
Accent Accommodation at Docklands
Docklands
Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne

Property: Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Address: 7 Caravel Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing