We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and easy access to everything.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet and easy access to everything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We ( 2 girlfriends and I) stayed at the Docklands Prestige Apartments for a girls long weekend on the weekend just passed. We arrived on Friday at 10 am and although a little difficult to find, as they are around the corner from 425 Docklands Drive, passers by knew where to locate them. Booking in was easy, they held our luggage while we went off shopping and called promptly to let us know when the room was available. We had booked a 3 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a sub penthouse. Everything was perfect. the furniture and fittings top class and all very clean. A master suite with ensuite and walk in roble, large full screen TV, with foxtel ( limited channels), a second bedroom with a queen size bed, and a third with 2 singles. All wonderful views overlooking the water. the second bathroom contained a full bath, a shower alcove and toilet. A third toilet and hand basin was located in the corridor leading to the lounge area.
The kitchen was well stocked with glasses and utensils and a dishwasher. Large refrigerator, oven cooktop for those who wish to cook. We had dinner a couple of times on the waterfront below the apartments, plenty of restaurants to choose from. There is also a breakfast and lunch shop on the corner of the apartments which have excellent food, at cheap prices. Harbour town is a street away as well as the tram stop. We used to the city circle tram to get about as it is free.
The view is fantastic and gorgeous at night. It wasn't cheap but I guess when there are 3 people sharing the cost it isn't that bad.

Room Tip: Water view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kac2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    7
    9
    11
See reviews for
24
11
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Appalling customer service on entry! Firstly we were welcomed by a woman who could not smile to save herself. Paper work was un organised and took 10 minutes to find my reservation.
Was rudely asked for my credit card to top my morning off. When we arrived in our "prestige apartment" all that was visible was filth. Apartment was obviously not cleaned correctly with a used condom in our main ensuite. It took staff an hour to come upstairs and clean and sanitise the room. Was afraid to even hop into bed that night in case I came across something else distasteful. Would highly recommened a thorough over view of hygiene practise with staff members aswell as Management. Overall I personly would not recommend this accommodation at all - as it is not a hygienic place for your children let alone over charged Adults. - - Plenty of variety in Docklands elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Hi there, well if you want a fabulous central apartment right within walking distance to the Melbourne CBD, then Docklands Prestige Apartments is your place. I have now stayed twice and each time I love it, plenty of restaurants around, great view, not bad prices considering the location. I wish I could own one...I always stay in the 1 bedroom apartment and it has a fabulous view...so I would highly recommend this wonderful place to stay and see all that amazing Melbourne has to offer...

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom apartment is a corner suite and has amazing views...excellent place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the Nolan building, which was right on the waterfront and overlooked the water from every room. Our country family of five found the apartment extremely comfortable. The location is fantastic, so close to the city but far enough away not to feel overwhelmed. There is an abundance of restaurants in the immediate vicinity all of which were happy to accommodate children. The apartment had everything that we needed, it was very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the use of the gym also. When we return to Melbourne we will definitely stay at the docklands and look forward to staying at Docklands Prestige Apartments again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3kidsandahusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Clean like a child did it! Dirt and dust blamed on building construction?..Previous tenants put a smilie face on windows that only get washed once a month and cleaning staff reluctant to do again...it would take them an hour...it would take me 15mins! They left and the dirty windows remained for the whole of Easter!
Dishwasher with putrid water in bottom..what dishes came out of that? No tea towels! No where to put luggage or put clothes away in drawers...no drawers. Not enough hangers for wet towels. Dirty couches, dirty cupboards...enough to make our skin crawl. I get sick of paying good money for substandard...these businesses need to be answerable. Oh and thank god i didnt have small children...the wiring on show behind the Tv appalling and the TV shut off every hour!
And to top it off my son left his watch behind..!
My recommendation...is never stay here...I went back in to look for watch and nothing changed no quality control of cleanliness and oh did I mention the laundry...appalling....spray and wipe doesnt clean everything! How bout a mop and moving it to clean It!
And who is the lucky owner of 1201 Boyd...maybe you should do the hotel inspector thing!
Rip off...we would have moved if we hadnt paid prior!
I would be happy to supply photos! To back up my opinion...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jk27164551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda R, Manager at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
We are sorry your experience was not how you would of expected we did try to contact you. Our cleaners when to the apartment several time and were sent away .our apartments are clean and our price are equvelate to other providers. It is disappointing to us we could not get these issue sorted for you. Our apartments web site show genuine photos of our apartments. When things are left behind such as watches and wallets they are posted back. If they are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cessnock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed in the sub penthouse on 21 floor. The views were spectacular to say the least, the furnishing was clean and modern, and the breakfast downstairs in the cafe outside was brilliant. Ok there was the odd bit of maintenance that needed sorting out, but that was about it. I don't know where the other reviewers stayed but I think it was somewhere different. The staff, including Wanda who seems to get bad press, were very obliging. The only problem when we arrived was that the internet was not working properly, but the following morning Wanda had the computer guy there sorting it out. Would I go there again - Yes for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the Christmas period in a 2 bedroom apartment and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom without asking. We had a view of the docklands and our apartment was exceptional. We really loved our stay - we were close to shops and we had a huge variety of restaurants just on our door stop. Upon arrival I simply phones the lady for directions who met me outside the apartments and helped with the luggage - she was a lovely helpful lady! The apartment was spacious and well furnished. The only thing I would fault is no air conditioning in bedrooms and only in living room. Will recommend prestige to all my friends and family and will certainly be back if I decide to return to Melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you very much we really appreciate the great feed back you have sent us/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#57 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#20 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Accent Accommodation at Docklands
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands
Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne

Property: Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Address: 7 Caravel Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing