We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
31
25
7
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
25
7
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthousesmall packetapartment complexthree bedroomcoffee makersecond bedroomcheck in was easychecking infantastic locationwalking distancedocklandstramcityluggageensuitefridgestove
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in Apartment 504 (1 bedroom) in the Sant Elia building for 6 nights. When we first walked into the apartment we were very impressed with the spectacular view of the City and also the water.

There are many positives about this apartment (self catering and no daily cleaning) which include the view plus also the fact that you are only a 2 minute walk from the tram which includes the free one!! There are many restaurants and cafes within walking distance even though there are many empty shops sites in Docklands. It is also very close to the Melbourne Star - definitely worth a ride!

The negatives include the noise at night particularly on Friday and Saturday nights. The bar downstairs is open till very late and so the noise drifts up to the apartment. Also the shower was hopeless - no water pressure and no hot water on 2 mornings.

But despite the negatives, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend these apartments - but maybe not 504!!

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment that is not too close to the bars!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I booked this apartment for a week which included New Years Eve. We arrived late in the afternoon and were charged a $20 fee for out of hours check in. Even though it took 10 minutes. The lady who showed us to our apartment didn't seem happy at all, and just wanted to get back to whatever she was doing I think!! We were initially pleased with the apartment, it was clean and had great views over the docklands and Etihad Stadium. We thought it would be great to see the fireworks on New Years Eve from the balcony. But no, we could hardly see them as they were up the other end of the Docklands Esplanade, and the sky was blocked by the next apartments balcony!! We had to peer through their balcony pillars to see them. Total let down!!

It was an easy place to travel around from though, the free City Circle tram was just a short walk down the road. Harbour Town has loads of shops and was just behind the apartment. There is an IGA around the corner (just a tad expensive) but still good for groceries if you want to cook in the apartment. The appliances were good - gas stove, dishwasher, microwave, large fridge, plenty of utensils, crockery, etc.

There were a couple of points I didn't think much of - the hot water in the shower was impossible to control! -kept going extremely hot and cold - and the water pressure was just about non existent!! I like to have a nice hot shower at the end of the day - and this was like showering under a drip!! Also the noise carried from the Esplanade into the bedroom at night - slightly annoying.

Overall, it was OK, a bit overpriced I thought. Next time I would probably stay closer to the City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The apartments are marketed as prestige luxury accommodation. Well they are certainly not that at all. The apartment was old and tired dirty carpet, door in main bathroom did not close well as the door had been water damaged. Air conditioner was leaking and they came and fixed it but left clean towels on the floor and rubbish all over the carpet.
It really was woeful and if you are planning to stay - I can only say that you will be disappointed - not for the discerning traveller at all and at $420.00 per night it was really crappy and that is being generous
Docklands precinct is a major white elephant. Stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My friends and I stayed here in October for 1 night. Upon arrival, we were taken away with long corridor that ended in a living area with two walls worth of amazing views. Breath taking views of the Harbour and Etihad stadium.

The apartment is very Modern, spacious and well kept. This apartment is in an apartment complex which was shared by people who reside there, so noise needed to be kept at a minimal, but that wasn't an issue with us. The amenities we used overall were of top standards, there was nothing to complain about besides the mild stains on the carpet in the lounge- which wasn't at all an issue.

The night overall was splendid up until 7am when 4/6 of us were awakened by a man breaking glass into a very big bin across the pathway, although we were 12 or so stories up, we could still hear that man. But i know it was out of the apartments control. There was an issue with a misspelling of name on my reservation confirmation as I booked over the phone, with multiple attempts to re-correct. A month later I asked for a tax invoice because I misplaced mine, and the girl that answered was lovely, she fixed up the error, was prompt and was so very helpful. We didn't get a chance to see the spa, so was unable to comment in regard.

The location for out of Melbourne guest. It's Docklands, so not much is happening, there are convenience stores within walking distance, and it's a very short taxi trip 7 mins into the city. Tram options are also available. Overall all six of us very enjoyed out stay, and will happy to be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeTowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We ( 2 girlfriends and I) stayed at the Docklands Prestige Apartments for a girls long weekend on the weekend just passed. We arrived on Friday at 10 am and although a little difficult to find, as they are around the corner from 425 Docklands Drive, passers by knew where to locate them. Booking in was easy, they held our luggage while we went off shopping and called promptly to let us know when the room was available. We had booked a 3 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a sub penthouse. Everything was perfect. the furniture and fittings top class and all very clean. A master suite with ensuite and walk in roble, large full screen TV, with foxtel ( limited channels), a second bedroom with a queen size bed, and a third with 2 singles. All wonderful views overlooking the water. the second bathroom contained a full bath, a shower alcove and toilet. A third toilet and hand basin was located in the corridor leading to the lounge area.
The kitchen was well stocked with glasses and utensils and a dishwasher. Large refrigerator, oven cooktop for those who wish to cook. We had dinner a couple of times on the waterfront below the apartments, plenty of restaurants to choose from. There is also a breakfast and lunch shop on the corner of the apartments which have excellent food, at cheap prices. Harbour town is a street away as well as the tram stop. We used to the city circle tram to get about as it is free.
The view is fantastic and gorgeous at night. It wasn't cheap but I guess when there are 3 people sharing the cost it isn't that bad.

Room Tip: Water view is nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kac2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews