We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Always prefer to stay in an apartment rather than hotel when I travel and Living Corporate had everything I needed. Great location (just across from Southern Cross station) with easy access to public transport and the airport SkyBus. Apartment was great size (one bed + study) and had full kitchen and laundry facilities. Apartment was cleaned regularly and building is clean. Living Corporate team made everything easy and for all that was included (internet, pay TV, pool, gym etc) the apartment is great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment as part of a project team. Perfect location (corner of Collins and Spencer Street) so we were able to catch a tram to work easily (and very close to Southern Cross station).
Was really impressed with the cleaners – they came every week and changed linen (which is relatively unusual for a corporate apartment). The only downside is that they don’t wash towels but they did little extras like cleaned the oven and windows mid-stay when we requested.
Kitchen had most things you’d need (and there was stove, oven, microwave, large fridge). We bought a few extra utensils but they had all the basics (there’s a DFO and Coles across the road which was a godsend).
Apartment itself was very spacious, we had two adults staying in there and it was very comfortable and the views were nice (even though we were only on the eighth floor).
We extended the stay and Living Corporate we able to allow us to remain in the apartment. Overall, hard to fault anything without being super critical, while not a high-end five star hotel, the apartment was really good value for money and ideal for a long stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Just got back from a Project in Melbourne and absolutely loved staying with Living Corporate. The apartment was huge with a great view towards the Docklands (ask for a one bed plus study if you can, it’s an extra $5 per night but well worth it). The apartment included a bath and laundry as well as full kitchen. Compared to the usual hotel rooms we stay in this was a godsend. As we had a daily allowance, being able to cook for ourselves meant that we actually saved money staying here.

Wireless internet worked well (Tip: bring your own laptop as the PCs in the apartments are a bit dated) and the cleaners were excellent (we’re pretty clean though anyway).

Pool and gym were OK, but not the best I’ve ever used, if you’re a huge gym junkie, you’d be advised to get a short term Fitness First membership from next door.

I’ve had a look around but can’t seem to find if Living Corporate has apartments in Sydney?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matlda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed with Living Corporate in 2012 during a project in Melbourne (at the Downie Street building). The service from Martine and the team was fantastic (she even came one night to let me in after I locked myself out to save having to call a locksmith). The apartments are large (a lot bigger than a hotel room, but not five star, probably a solid four star standard). We negotiated a great price because we were staying for six months.

Pros – Great size apartment (we had a one bedder which was ideal for two of us), wireless internet and cable were a nice touch. The cleaners were really handy as well.

Cons – Only located in the Melbourne CBD, not in the suburbs. Sometimes need to book a bit in advance as they tend to be booked out a lot. Some unusual extras (like cots or airport transfers) they will arrange, but you need to pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#57 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
Central Business District
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Central Business District
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#133 of 159 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 159 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Central Business District
Melbourne SkyHigh Apartments
Melbourne SkyHigh Apartments
#86 of 133 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Property: Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments
Address: Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living Corporate is a specialist provider of short-medium term serviced apartment accommodation in the Melbourne City Center. From only $130 per night (one bedroom) and $150 per night (two bedroom), Living Corporate apartments include full executive furnishings, once-a-week cleaning, personal computer with free wireless internet, access to in-house pool and gymnasium, cable television as well as full dining and laundry facilities. Living Corporate apartments are the perfect solution for businesses looking for accommodation for staff, or for extended holidays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing