We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed 3 nights with girlfriends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on the Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra on the Park
Ranked #73 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stayed 3 nights with girlfriends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a fantastic 4 days in Melbourne with girlfriends staying in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Mantra on the Park. Great location with the free tram stop outside, walking distance to Lygon Street and theatres. Hotel clean and tidy, bathrooms a bit dated, but perfect for our requirements.

Room Tip: Book breakfast day before for a cheaper rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi AussieBunch,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay at Mantra on the Park, I am pleased to hear you and your friends had an enjoyable 4 days with us and made the most of your time in Melbourne.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    668
    277
    94
    57
See reviews for
738
259
40
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fabulous two bedroom apartment! The washing machine and dryer came in incredibly handy while travelling with two children under three. Impeccable housekeeping, well stocked kitchenette, room service available from the restaurant at very reasonable prices. The buffet breakfast was gorgeous and incredibly cheap! All the staff were friendly and respectful. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Cat G,

Thanks for the review of your recent stay - so pleasing to see you and your family had an 'amazing' time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next coming to Melbourne!

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great stay with great rooms,good location,we booked in here for 2 nights after leaving another motel due to noise and not sleeping,the staff here at mantra were wonderful and let us check in at 10am and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment,fabulous big room amd had everything we desired,quiet and close to everything,recommend this place,its lovely,the restaurant down stairs ,didnt have a huge menu to choose from but the staff there made up for it especially paul the irish guy who made us feel welcome and chatted very freely,great stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi charmaine b,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and rating us a 5! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you managed to catch up on some extra sleep after your experience at your other accommodation.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next coming to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a great place for a stay - whatever your reason. We loved the whole experience. From our arrival in the evening (tired from travelling) & the superb meal in the restaurant, to our questions being answered at reception, to the cleanliness & service of our room, to our taxi booked to take us to the airport - we were impressed. The courtesy, politeness, yet good humour was always on show.
Mantra on the Park was a perfect central place to stay.
Thank you so much - we will be back one day.
Sincerely
Denise & David Pearson
The Catlins
New Zealand

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi NZJess,

Thanks so much for your review, great to hear you had a 'wonderful time'! Thank you for the great feedback on the service you received - I will make sure it is passed back on to the team.

We look forward to seeing you again when next heading over this way!

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Enjoyed a weekend stay here with a friend in a one bedroom apartment. The location is nice, with a short walk/ tram ride to CBD attractions. The room was spacious and clean. The television worked well, and I enjoyed the balcony view.

I do like the Mantra on Russell a little better but this was good nonetheless and worked out well location wise. Recommended for friends, family, and couples.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QBHMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi QBHMCL,

Thanks for your review, it is pleasing to hear you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us at Mantra on the Park.

Hope to see you back here again soon.

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed here a year ago as a family of 4, and couldn't fault the place.

A year on, our two bedroom apartment was on the 'corner' of the building and ALOT smaller than those near the lifts which we stayed at previous. Bathrooms were easy HALF the size, and Dinning area very small too.

We will stay again, as it is affordable for a large family - BUT will be requesting the BIGGER of the two bedroom apartment - near the lifts, not the ones at the end of the hall ways.

Fully equip kitchen - only came with two pots - no fry-pan?
Cleaning staff never moped kitchen floor - was sticky for the whole 6 day stay - yuck

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments are double size near the lifts. Small and 'cozy' at the end of the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Pamela M,

Many thanks for posting a review of your most recent stay with us, it is always great to see return guests back with us!

Our 2 Bedroom Apartments do have varying layouts, however if you can remember the room number which you stayed in first, make sure you put in a request when making your next reservation and I am sure we will be able to offer you something similar!

I have passed on your comments about the missing items and the kitchen floor to our housekeeping team to rectify - apologies these were overlooked but thanks for letting us know.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean and spacious and quite comfortable. Nice having 2 bathrooms too. It was showing its age though and would benefit from a refurbish. Staff were pleasant and attentive. We reported a leak in one of the bathrooms which should have been picked up by the cleaning staff (who also should have picked up the sock left behind by previous guests), but it was resolved in a timely way after we'd reports it. Convenient to all areas of Melbourne.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Jen W,

Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us at Mantra on the Park.

Thanks for your feedback on the bathrooms, we are currently working through some minor touch ups to our bathrooms to bring them in line with the rest of the property improvements we have completed - the rest of our rooms, lobby, public areas, sauna and pool deck have all been refurbished!

We hope to see you again when next travelling to Melbourne!

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#79 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#65 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#30 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Lygon Street
Quest Carlton on Finlay
Quest Carlton on Finlay
#48 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Park

Property: Mantra on the Park
Address: 333 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#68 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on the Park is centrally located in Melbourne's CBD. This fantastic Apartment hotel is minutes from theatres, fashionable restaurants and the famous shopping precinct offering spectacular views of the beautiful Carlton Gardens or city skyline. Mantra on the Park is an apartment style property consisting of self-contained one and two bedroom apartments. All rooms are spacious and offer private balconies, spectacular city skyline or scenic garden views, air-conditioning, full kitchen and laundry facilities, and lounge and dining areas. Foxtel is also available in all apartments. Guests of Mantra on the Park can enjoy hotel facilities including a 24 hour reception desk, concierge and porter service, evening room service, valet laundry service and tour desk. Leisure facilities include an indoor heated pool, sauna and gymnasium. Mantra on the Park also offers an onsite dining venue, The Terrace Restaurant Bar and Grill which offers full buffet breakfast daily, a la carte dinner, all day room service, coffee, light meals and snacks. We also offer the convenience of a full minibar in all apartments. Mantra on the Park is an idyllic accommodation choice for travellers who wish to enjoy all Melbourne has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mantra on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On The Park Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing