We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment, great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony furniture is different to that shown, but the city and bay views are still brilliant.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Balcony furniture is different to that shown, but the city and bay views are still brilliant.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

EJacob29
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment, great location”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of February and absolutely loved everything about the apartment. The location was perfect and the apartment was very nicely decorated. We used the pool and gym everyday and also made use of the BBQ on the 22nd floor (with a great view of the city). Would highly recommend staying here to anyone. Thanks Chris

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
NGV Arts Precinct Retreat is one of our newer properties, and it is indeed proving popular with our guests. I'm pleased to hear that you loved both the location and the apartment, and that you had time to enjoy the rooftop BBQ, as the view really is quite stunning. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed here and what a great location! Everything is so easy to access.Shopping, galleries, the CBD and sporting arenas all within walking distance! Close to other transport such as trams and bike hire. With a supermarket close by you can even choose to make a cheese platter and enjoy the views from the rooftop deck! We loved it and really enjoyed our stay. Dealing with the team was easy and would recommend this apartment to my friends who visit Melbourne in future! Thanks :-)

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment so much Christine. NGV Arts Precinct Retreat is new to the StayCentral group in Southbank, so it is great that we got everything right. This review has ended up on our Melbourne CBD site for some reason, but both locations have very high star ratings, so it doesn't really matter. I didn't realise there was a bike hire nearby. It's nice to know that the only surprises are good ones! Yes, the rooftop deck with the city views is truly spectacular, and the apartment really is close to so many things, including the Arts Precinct, St Kilda Road and the major gardens across the road. We do try hard to make things easy for our guests, so I am again pleased that you found it easy to deal with our team. We look forward to see ing you again; perhaps at one of our many other locations; just for a bit of variety. Chris Owner/Manager StayCentral Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.