We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$157
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra Southbank Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,949)
Filter reviews
3,949 results
Traveller rating
2,365
1,157
278
100
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,365
1,157
278
100
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesouth wharfrelaxation suiteyarra riverhilton hotelyarra suiteconvention centerblackout blindsblack out blindsdfo shoppingcrown casinofloor to ceiling windowscity viewattending a conferencewalk in showershort walkroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,356 - 2,361 of 3,949 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

i had to stay in this hilton right now for 3 days,just on my way to hong kong. i knew this hilton already and i like the location.it is just a 10 minute stroll from either flinders street station,the eureka tower or souther cross on the other side of the yarra river.
only a 5 minute walk to the crown casino (no free drinks like in vegas ,frown!!!) and all the nice fancy restaurantts on the yarra bank....and still i dont get how a pizza can cost 65 us but....melbourne :)
the hotel is an average hilton with no special highlights.the valets were extremely polite (something new wheen you come from the us:) and concierge and receptionists as well. i got my upgrade,being hilton honors diamond member and all the amenities but was shocked when i saw the bill. 329 us per day ??? just too much for a hilton.i remember i pay like 129 for the lax hilton or even only 99 us for the chicago lakefront hilton.but okay,australia is very expensive.
the rooms were modern,nice river and harbour views and pretty clean.
just adjacent to the hotel a nice mall with a recommendable food court.very,very good asian fast food !!!
the breakfast at the hotel had a healthy choice of cereals and fruit.well done.
the wifi signal in the lobby (very windy inside) is free, but being hh member i got wifi as amenity as well in the room.
a solid 4 star hilton with one negative point : the rate ! wow !!!

Room Tip: top floor with yarra river views !
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

Great to read that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and surrounding areas; and I have also noted your comments regarding the rate on which you had booked for your stay. Whilst our hotel's rates are very much in line with other 5-star hotels in Melbourne's CBD, we do appreciate your views and opinions which help us monitor whether we are meeting our guests' expectations; and thank you again for your feedback.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. Fast check in & check out. Nice buffet Breakfast with attentive staff. Location is superb. Next to DFO outlets and southbank. Good to have stroll by Yarra River anytime of the day. Walking distance to the city as well as Crown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fransjsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Many thanks for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed our location and service throughout your stay; and we hope to have the pleasure of your return in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The room was lovely with a fantastic view of the river. The bathroom supplies were excellent. Unfortunately our visit was spoilt by some service from the check in desk and the concierge. When checking out the the employee at the desk did not even make eye contact. The concierge ignored us while we waited for assistance. He was dealing with another guest but took a long time with him and did not acknowledge us or to say someone would be with us shortly. Eventually another employee came to our assistance and he was excellent, however, when he went to pick up my car keys the attendant practically threw them at him. The concierge looked very embarrassed at such rudeness to me.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us.

Whilst I'm glad you enjoyed the comforts of your guestroom, I was very sorry to learn about the standard of service you received on this occasion; and rest assured your important feedback has been addressed with the relevant departments concerned.
Should you be willing, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf with further details, enabling us to identify and address this with the team members more specifically.
We sincerely apologise for this rather disappointing experience on your recent visit and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back, and demonstrate the levels of service and hospitality we are indeed cablable of and pride ourselves on.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was my 3rd stay at the hotel. It is of a very high standard on the Hilton brand scale. The foyer exudes class and the bar/breakfast area is really quite eye-catching. The restaurant staff are very attentive. Traveling with the family, we stayed on an upper floor suite which had fantastic views of the city and the river. The floor to ceiling windows add to the feeling of space; even in the twin and king room I stayed in previously, there is ample room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wenno1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback about your return stay at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

I was delighted to read your comments and we all look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I've always thought of this hotel as being fairly inconvenient, but I've discovered it is really only about 10 minutes walk from Flinders Station which is on the edge of the cbd. And it is worth it. The suites are fantastic. Floor to ceiling windows - in the room I was in I was looking along the Yarra River with the cbd to the left, just a beautiful night scape.

Service is great, gym is good, executive lounge is excellent. Great spot for business travel.

Room Tip: The Executive Suite is a real treat.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

I appreciate your review and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews