We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The breakfast at this hotel is unlike any ordinary hotel. It is simply delicious. Staff are very well trained. If there is anything i like best about this hotel, its their breakfast. Second thing is the gym. The gym here is well equipped too. I would stay here again if I have the chance to go to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our service and facilities during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Melbourne South Wharf in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,051 - 2,057 of 3,784 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

It starts with a great location. Easy to get to from any direction and just a short walk to CBD.
It is a nice new hotel with great staff. I selected this hotel for a group of 26 visitors from USA as the first hotel in Australia. Everyone loved the hotel and raved about the breakfast. The executive lounge, which often is on the top floor was on the second floor. There was plenty of room inside and it had a nice outside patio with a nice view of the river. The canapes in the evening were good with a fair selection of wine and beer. There is another Hilton in the city which is near MCG, but unless you are in town to watch cricket this is a much better choice. I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alistair_MacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Melbourne South Wharf and great to see that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We truly appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return at some stage in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a great experiences from start to finish even though I was there for only 1 night. Fast check in, polite staff, great view of the Yarra and Melbourne, only 1 small item that could be improved and that was the service in the bar area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Many thanks for your Trip Advisor review.

I was delighted to read your comments and of course, appreciate your great feedback. Although our apologies for any disappointment caused as a result of the service from the Bar on this occasion and please rest assured your feedback has been shared with the relevant team.

I hope we will have the opportunity of serving you again at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

Sincerely,
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, great professional staff, new modern chic interior and luxurious bed. However the blind didn't close all the way to the floor, thus I was awoken early in the morning by the light. Tip: Get a room on a high level for better view.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Al2Stratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Many thanks for your feedback about your stay with us.

Wonderful to see that you enjoyed your overall experience; although we do apologise that the blind in your room seems to have been faulty on this occasion. Rest assured your comments have been relayed to our Housekeeping Manager and Engineering team to ensure thorough inspections have taken place in all rooms to avoid any further reoccurrence.

Thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to have the pleasure of your return at some stage in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have stayed here on numerous occasions since my first visit in 05/2012 and my view remains the same with value, service,security and comfort. Minimal noise from corridors, this time was a low floor with view of the carpark but minimal outside noise and as soon as it was dark the night lights are nice to look at. No complaints with a low floor. Access from airport easy and parking is easy in the adjacent car park. Multiple food choices on South Wharf itself for breakfast lunch and dinner as well as the DFO next door for a shopping fix. Able to walk to the CBD if you don't mind walking. Further food choices available at Southbank with a bit of a walk. Nil complaints on any of my stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

I greatly appreciate your feedback about your previous stays and was delighted to learn that you've very much enjoyed your experience at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf on every occasion.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of your return very soon.

Sincerely,
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have stayed several times, including a Christmas treat with lunch in the beautiful Restaurant Nuevo 37! I have enjoyed the location, views, service, food and especially the breakfasts! I have never been happier to stay anywhere else in Melbourne city. Thank you Hilton South Wharf , can't wait to stay again soon!

Room Tip: City view rooms are all awsome. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your review and your loyalty to Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

We continually strive to provide our guests with exceptional experiences and it is most gratifying to receive your positive feedback about your previous stays with us.

We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a business trip over 2 weeks in June 2014. Hotel is just over the river from Melbourne and you can take a flat walk to/from Southern Cross Station (where the airport bus drops you) in under 10 minutes. The hotel is situated next to a few shops and outlets although as these close at 6pm, didn't get a chance to try them. There are a number of good restaurants along the river and within 5 minutes walking.

I stayed in 1305 for the first week and 1306 for the second week and would recommend getting an even numbered room as these have a great view of the Melbourne skyline. The rooms are fairly large and have a large king bed, bath and walk in shower. The lighting in the rooms isn't the brightest and working on a laptop by the desk could have done with a lamp. The rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and I especially liked the cafeterie and proper filter coffee. There is a fairly well equipped gym on the fourth floor (cross trainers etc) and a free business centre there (Although both weeks my card didn't work and had to call someone to let me in). I would put this at the top end of 4 blobs, but refuse to give 5 blobs to anywhere where you have to pay for internet in the rooms (especially at A$9.95 for two hours and during the second week it kept cutting out).

The breakfast buffet is great but expensive at A$30, however there is a Caffe Cino within the hotel where you can get a coffee and a bacon and egg roll for A$10 (as well as lots of other café type food), which tastes really great but lines were long. The hotel is right next to the convention centre so I think was pretty full.

The bar area was nice too. Didn't have dinner in the hotel at all...

Service was great..

If you want a really nice room in a fab location, then fully recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Take an even numbered room for the view (below) of the Melbourne sky line..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I appreciate your views and comments about your overall stay and was pleased to read your feedback.
We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by way of the intermittent access you experienced with your internet connection during the second week of your stay and rest assured, I have relayed your feedback to our IT department to investigate and recitfy accordingly.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I hope we will have the pleasure of your return in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#81 of 161 in Melbourne
1,534 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
2,033 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
5,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#25 of 161 in Melbourne
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Melbourne

Address: 2 Convention Centre Place | South Wharf, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#20 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £101 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Melbourne will feature 396 rooms and suites, with floor to ceiling windows that offer panoramic views of the Yarra River, Port Phillip Bay and city, complete with thoughtfully appointed amenities and modern furnishings. Guests will be able to choose from two dining outlets, an all-day-dining restaurant and bar which offers international cuisine and a nightcap in the evening, or a more relaxed cafe setting for a light meal or quick coffee. Refresh your senses at the end of a long day with our wellness facilities, including a well-equipped 24-hour fitness centre. With over 400 square metres of versatile meeting space and its proximity to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Pan Pacific Melbourne will be an ideal base for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing