We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,976)
Filter reviews
3,976 results
Traveller rating
2,385
1,162
278
101
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,385
1,162
278
101
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesouth wharfrelaxation suiteyarra riverhilton hotelyarra suiteconvention centerblackout blindsblack out blindsdfo shoppingcrown casinofloor to ceiling windowscity viewattending a conferencewalk in showershort walkroom service
Filter
Updating list...
3,534 - 3,539 of 3,976 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Stayed in King Riverview apartment. Everything was the best. Bed was fantastic, absolutely huge. Bathroom also huge with great shower. Little luxuries like an expresso coffee machine also very impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed at the Hilton during the ashes cricket in December. We have been to Melbourne frequently and have struggled in the past to find a good quality hotel without paying excessive nightly rates and this seems to be the place. The rooms are a good size for a weekend/short stay visit. The bed was in that really comfortable american style where your feet can't touch the floor when you sit on it. The rooms were very clean and what you would expect in a four star city hotel. The hotel is at the end of the restaurant/bar scene on the south bank and is a good 15-20 min walk to cbd (depending on heat). The outlet mall is just next door to the hotel if you want to have a quick shopping fix. If the walk sounds too long, the tram stop is only about a 5 min walk away. The location is the compromise for getting a quality room at a lesser rate. The only small gripe I have is that on Boxing day we were advised that there would be a surcharge on the breakfast due to the public holiday. We had checked in after midnight christmas day so was too tired to argue the point, however, I think this is a totally unacceptable practice and was disappointed that the hotel felt the need to do this. Otherwise, we had a good stay and would return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess3016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

When I had pre-booked online for our I mentioned that we were there for our Anniversary and if there was anything they could do to enhance our night to please discuss with me (happy to pay).

Right from the moment we parked the Hilton was on fine form.

We had been ungraded and was presented with a beautiful room overlooking the city.

We relaxed with a few movies and moment later Champagne with strawberries were delivered with a personally written note from the General Manager.

Made our evening!

Rooms are modern, clean and stylish. Bathrooms luxurious. Breakfast buffet in the morning, superb.

I was just amazed at the Hilton for putting on their best for our stay and am humbled.

I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millionsofmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed at the Hilton south ward for our wedding night! They gave us a room upgrade and a complementary bottle of sparkling and strawberries upon arrival. The room is beautiful, excellent decor with bathrooms exceptionally done! Rooms are spacious with a great view but the location is inconvenient to get to and not the best part of Melbourne to stay at if you are travelling. Overall excellent experience and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniRMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is our second visit to the Hilton Melbourne South Wharf within 6 months. The front office staff and concierge are very friendly and helpful. We had a room overlooking the South Yarra which is fantastic and our package included breakfast which had improved from the first time we went. We did have a small problem with our TV but it was fixed within 10 minutes of me calling for assistance. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemelbourne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews