We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punthill South Yarra Grand
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
187
124
39
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
124
39
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationchapel streetpunt hillgreat locationsecond bedroomlarge balconywashing machine and dryerthese apartmentsself cateringcomfortable apartmentsecure parkingper nightour night stayfull kitchenbotanical gardensclose to public transportlounge area
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights during the spring racing carnival in a one bedroom apartment. Considering the time of the year, the room rate was good. Location is good, just off Toorak Road and next to the Sth Yarra train station (although you cannot hear the trains). Was a construction site next door which meant that road was often closed and you couldn't walk on paths. The rooms were self-contained with a full kitchen (incl oven, stove top, dishwasher), laundry facilities and a good sized bathroom. I agree with other reviews, the beds were a little uncomfortable, however you don't feel like you need to raise this to have a layer removed? I am not sure why the hotel would think the layer they have on it is comfortable, anyway. The spa was good. I would recommend this place to stay again, particularly in view of the location and facilities nearby

Room Tip: back side away from station
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydcarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just had our first stay @ Punthill South Yarra Grand and highly recommend it as the staff, both housekeeping and front office were friendly yet very efficient and prompt in responding to our requests, and the apartments were comfortable and had everything we needed.
Good spot and great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWanderingWombies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear TheWanderingWombies,
Great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Punthill South Yarra Grand and thanks for taking the time to provide your review on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed last weekend for two nights for a hens weekend.
The rooms were fantastic value! We booked 2 x 2bdrm apartments, whilst they are compact (small bathrooms and the single beds quite small) they are nicely appointed, modern and clean. Can't really go past the value really this place was cheap compared to Quest and other apartments!
Had the feel of a boutique hotel with refreshments at the front counter and the location is PERFECT with only a short walk to chapel st.
Now the best part of our stay, which was unexpected was the staff! Both Paul and Adrian made our stay just that little bit more memorable! They are charming, welcoming and very funny! They made us feel like friends and could not be more accomodating. I know that many of the girls said they would stay again & we look forward to staying again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulinelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear paulinelegs,
Thanks so much for your fantastic comments regarding Punthill South Yarra Grand.
We are thrilled that you had such a memorable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hubby and I have stayed in lots of hotels and they often all seem the same - this one stood out!!

- Great personalised service by manager
- Snacks and water available free at reception
- Cool blackboards in elevator with weather forecasts
- COMFIEST bed that we have ever experienced in a hotel
- Attractive room
- Great quality appliances
- Convenient location
- Great venue for conferences/functions

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Rebecca H,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill South Yarra Grand.
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have spent the past 10 days at the apartments and will run out of superlatives in describing my stay. The apartments themselves are lovely, but the staff are definitely this hotel's best asset. They are amazing. Paul and Adrian at reception are a delight and made me and my four year old grand-daughter feel so welcome. She was so enamoured with them that she would ask to go down and see her new friends at every opportunity. Their friendliness is obviously infectious -everyone we met was so nice. The housekeeping staff are meticulous and also could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.
The apartments are modern, clean and well appointed. I will definitely return and would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Diane K,
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Punthill South Yarra Grand.
The team at the property will be absolutely delighted to read that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay and are happy to recommend Punthill South Yarra Grand too!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews