We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Ranked #48 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
East Geelong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay but not”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room was clean and tidy. Wasn't impressed with location as it has hard to get to from railway station and with roadworks happening at end of street. Tv didn't work properly. Room service very slow but delicious when we eventually got it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Terri H,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback,

I am pleased to hear your room was clean and tidy and disappointed that we were not able to provide you with clear direction from the railway station. I am sure with correct guidance you would agree that we are situated close walking distance from the Southern Cross Station.

I am so happy that you enjoyed room service meals. We have maintenance double checking all the TV's to ensure they are working properly.

We would love to have you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct to book your next stay. I would love to offer you competitive rates.

We hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    1,737
    495
    99
    45
See reviews for
692
1,068
367
930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay here for business at least once a month. It's a good location, withfriendly staff, and clean rooms. The paid internet is not really up to speed (excuse the pun) however. I'd still happily recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scotchofthejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Scotchofthejohn,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

I am sorry to hear about the internet issue, I will be following this up with our internet company. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next stay, I will be happy to assist with complimentary internet.

We hope you will choose us as your preferred Melbourne hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Perth
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very accommodating with late check in. Room access card would not work and after a few attempts to reprogramme had to result in the night staff letting me in (Issue was with door lock). Mini- bar water had been opened and half drunk as well. Otherwise - room was comfortable and location perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Scott R P,

We thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay.

Please accept my apologies regarding issues with your room key. I am pleased to say we have identified the issue causing the problem with your key and have now been rectified.

We would love to have you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct to organise your next stay in Melbourne. I would love to assist with the some great rates and complimentary offerings.

We hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

great position, as skybus, trams , very very close.... with all the apps now available, it was easy to get around from this hotel.
room clean, and suitable for overnight needs. DO NOT have the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank funfunfun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear funfunfun14,

We thank you for your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Docklands.

We apologise, we did not meet your expectations in regards to breakfast. We hope to discuss the feedback with you further to look for ways to improve. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8615 1000.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Docklands in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgenorth
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very good position if your going to Edihad Stadium and close to all other transfers with in Melbourne cbd as well. The only complaint we has was the shower temperature was very inconsistent. All in all would recommend staying here to anyone was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Jeffrey A,

We thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I am glad you found our location convenient and close to Etihad Stadium.

Please accept my apologies about the temperature of your shower. I couldn't locate your profile to investigate the shower with our maintenance team. If you could please assist us with your room number we can test the shower and repair the fault. Please do not hesitate to contact me on 03 8615 1000.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulgrave
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms a bit small,but very clean
Not very good views looked into lane and difficult to find hotel
Car park confusing lifts come out in adjoining building
Had friends get lost in car park then not knowing where they were when lift oponed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear William P,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

We are disappointed to hear that you were not informed clearly about the car park instructions.
We do not have direct access to the car park from inside the hotel. You will use the lift in the car park to exit ground level from 717 complex. Once you exit the building we are next door.

Our location attracts a large number of our guests and we believe that our area is a safer part of the Melbourne CBD.

We hope you will choose us as your preferred Melbourne hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night for a work function at Docklands, while the location was great I thought the rooms were quite small and not up to my 4-star standard. A little over priced as well. When we asked about parking the clerk told us he'd validate our ticket and it would cost $20 however we thought we'd sus out how much the machine said first and it turned out is was only $9 so just something to keep in mind.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Olivia T

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate all feedback.

We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to our room standards. We have an arrangement with Interpark to provide our guest with a discounted $20 overnight rate. The $9 must have been a special offered by Interpark. Every other day you could be paying up $48+ for 24hours. If you would like to discuss the feedback further, I can be contacted at the hotel on 03 8615 1000.

We look forward for the opportunity to provide you with better service next time. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#57 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,395 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#87 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Property: Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing