We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge for 5 nights. I have stayed at a few different hotels in Melbourne this year. Can say that this hotel was the most comfortable. The room was very neat & tidy. Bathroom very clean. The staff were very helpful. I had missed room service twice and was surprised at being asked if i needed extra towels etc, very caring staff. Lobby is great also, it has everything u might need. Vending machine, coffee machine, ice maker, laundry, internet/printer. Location is good too. 5 minute walk to shuttle bus, dfo and restaurants. Easy access to everywhere, lots of parking next door.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank traveller_shn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear srn_cyhn,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us.

And we are absolutely delighted to learn that you found our hotel the most comfortable stay in Melbourne. It is great to read your positive comments about our helpful and friendly team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
jaktag@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,921)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,885 - 2,891 of 3,921 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for a work conference. Skybus from airport and then a 5 minute walk to the hotel from the train station where skybus drops you off. Comfortable rooms with comfy beds. Great location, walking distance to train and tram and most importantly to DFO and inner CBD. Plenty of great places to eat within a close distance and supermarket just around the corner. Reasonable price considering it is in the heart of Melbourne. Will stay again as so convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear HappyDwarf,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read your positive comments about our location, comfy beds and reasonable pricing.

We cant wait to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
jaktag@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The travel lodge is in a great position to explore the city. The training station is very close by. The room as very clean and tidy and I couldn't fault the room I was staying in. The only thing that I would change would be the pillows as I found them uncomfortable. Moreover, the bed was two singles joined together which was also uncomfortable. This is why I rated the sleep quality as average. The price of the stay was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rodney J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Rodney J H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Travelodge Docklands.

We are pleased to read your positive comments about our great location, clean and tidy rooms.

Our beds are quality Sleep-maker hotel supreme mattresses, upon request we can provide you with additional bedding for special comfort requirements.

We hope to welcome you back.

Warmest Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
jaktag@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Check-in was quick and easy, staff were excellent. Close to a major train station, with easy drop off for a taxi.
Breakfast was bundled in with the room cost, which made it easy in the morning.
Checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michaelcw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Michaelcw123,

We thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Docklands,

It is wonderful to read about your experience with us. Our team here will be really pleased to read your comments about their service. Also glad to hear that the checkout was a breeze.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag
Assistant Hotel Manager
jaktag@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Quiet location, mostly. Great if going to a footy match at Etihad, close to the river. We would have had breakfast too, if a good deal had been included.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Julie D,

Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Docklands.

The team here are absolutely delighted to read your positive comments about our service, friendly team, comfortable bed and good bathroom. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I hope your team won at Etihad :)

Please do not hesitate to contact us direct on 03 8615 1000 to take advantage of great bed and breakfast rates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Docklands in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
jaktag@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

location was great, get to city within 20 mins on foot. the staffs were friendly, but I did not pleased with the cleaning of room. they did not clean my room on 4th nights almost at all. overall it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bellaymkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Bellaymkim,

We thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Docklands,

It is wonderful to read about your experience with us. Our team here will be really pleased to read your positive comments about their service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag
Assistant Hotel Manager
jaktag@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great room in a great location. Close to trains, restaurants, shopping. The free City Circle Tram is nearby and Queen Victoria Market is just a few blocks away. The lack of free WiFi is the only thing keeping this from being a 5-star review. The hotel offers 30 minutes per room in the lobby every 24 hours, but that's hardly enough to plan outings, schedule transportation, etc. It's pretty standard service nowadays.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Robert H,

We thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Docklands,

It is wonderful to read about your experience with us. We are pleased you found our location and hotel to be a great value.

We thank you for recommendation and we currently looking into better deals for outsourced internet for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag
Assistant Hotel Manager
jaktag@travelodge.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#95 of 160 in Melbourne
967 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#61 of 160 in Melbourne
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#67 of 160 in Melbourne
5,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing