We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #24 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We spent our time in Melbourne at the studio apartment. Having the kitchenette was so wonderful to be able to cook breakfast every morning. Service was excellent. My only draw back was a huge stain of wine or some type of purple liquid was on the carpet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zomgitsonyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

Comfortable stylish apartment for my 6 night stay in Melbourne. Efficient and polite check in. All the facilities in the apartment made it a home from home. Stunning views were a bonus. Would stay here again. It's location is ideal. On a tram stop, within walking distance of fed sq and Southbank. Great value too. Loved it. .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcrich66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The studio I had on the 17th floor was very clean, large, quiet (even located right in front of the elevators) and bright. Service is helpful and friendly. Location is really convenient, in CBD. overall, it was above my expectations.
I would definitely come back and recommend to all this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissiburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Sissiburger,

Warm greetings from Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your home during your recent sojourn, and we are so delighted that our central location, facilities and service enhanced your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and wish you safe travels always.

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had three nights in a 2 bed apartment with our two young kids. Everything was fantastic. I phoned the hotel the week before to confirm the babycot and ask about airport pickups. They arranged a car to collect us compete with baby seats - all was done with minimal fuss and confirmed minutes after me calling them.

On arrival our driver was prompt, great company with a beautiful big comfy car. The reception was just so efficient and polite, our room was ready even though it was only 11am. They gave balloons to the kids and a toy to our daughter all of which were greatly appreciated in an apartment with few things to entertain kids!

The apartment was lovely, great size, right up the top so amazing view over Melbourne, 2 excellent bathrooms, comfy beds, nice bath, great kitchen......everything we needed. And quiet! Pool and gym area was excellent too as was my lunch in the Japanese rest downstairs.

Honestly, I cant fault this hotel......service, cleanliness, amenities, All brilliant. Location just fantatsic, close to everything we wanted. Much prefer this area than the other end of the city (Spencer St end). Tha you Citadines for a great few days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank or_elsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It was our first time in Melbourne and Citadines on Bourke St. turned out to be the perfect choice for us. Smack in the middle of the CBS/city centre, with the tram right outside, gave us a great base for exploring the city. Spacious room with kitchenette, clean and with a modern design. Stayed in Melbourne during heatwave and AC was good and not too noisy. Incredably friendly and helpfull staff at reception! They knew the hotell and the city very well and helped us with everything from restaurat and shopping recomandations to suggesting jogging routes. Gym was also great and well equipped. All in all a great experience and I highly recommend Citadines on Bourke Melbourne others.

Room Tip: Only tried the Studio, but it was great for a couple. We stayed on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I travel to Melbourne a lot for work but was in Melbourne for the weekend this time, to see the tennis with family.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom executive apartment for 2 nights. It was clean, very comfy beds, and with 2 massive bathrooms for 4 women....very accommodating!

We had no trouble with check in or check out and found the desk staff to be helpful and friendly. We knew there was no housekeeping on the Sunday/Monday (due to PH) but how hard is it to put plates and cups in a dishwasher etc? It didn't bother us at all. In fact having the kitchen/living area was great so we could have a glass of wine and some snacks after shopping and before dinner.

Very centrally located too. No noise problems, no key card problems. No worries!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

overpriced..awful entrance unhelpful staff in relation to room swipes, not friendly. First issue we needed to swap/recalibrate our room swipes on 5 occasions... Room was left unclean after each day with the service provided very very poor. Horribly dark room as another building faces the hotel directly it was so depressing staring at a wall. Swimming pool was dirty, not enough seats and dry area. The breakfast was disgusting provided by the restaurant downstairs, we were overcharged for coffees that we hadn't ordered and the Citadines staff simply said..'Oh well nothing we can do about it'...The last thing issue is the bed...the worst we have ever experienced bar none! We raised all of these issues with the hotel and was offered 10% off on our next visit..not good enough and clearly we wouldn't consider returning. We spoke to several other guests who shared some of our views and shared other concerns so we don't know how the hotel has such a decent rating..it awful for the $$$.

Room Tip: We cannot assist here expect to say that if you wish to visit the hotel stay in the top floors only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bear6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Bear6969,

Greetings from Citadines on Bourke Melbourne! Thank you for making us your home away from home during your recent visit, and for sharing with us your insights.

We are sorry and disappointed that the bedding was not suitable for your needs, as we have received numerous compliments from previous guests about its comfort, including requests to purchase.

Your comments concerning housekeeping have been addressed with the relevant managers, and your experience does not reflect the high standards for which we aim.

Owing to our central city location, the views from certain rooms are of the cityscape. Guests have the option of upgrading to our Executive accommodation, which is situated on the higher floors, at a nominal surcharge.

It would be appreciated if you would share with us the specifics of your dissatisfaction with breakfast, to facilitiate our review of the product. My email address is bryan.loh@the-ascott.com.

We thank you once again for staying at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Your sincerely,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,605 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 161 in Melbourne
3,578 reviews
Central Business District
Treasury On Collins
Treasury On Collins
#2 of 161 in Melbourne
797 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#26 of 161 in Melbourne
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £87 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing