We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 2212”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #30 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband chose this hotel for its location. It's close to everything you needed to see in Melbourne . We were given this room 2212, the bed was ok, but the bed was an inch away from the window pane, a bit scary! We felt there is something wrong with the way they have positioned the bed. Apart from that, it's clean, the bed is very comfortable . Staff very friendly and very welcoming. Internet worked very well. We had out breakfast next to the hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel for its location and value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaida Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Adelaida Gigi P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed the central location of our Apart’hotel and found our Guest Services Team friendly and welcoming. Do let us know next time you are staying with us, as we can request a room type which may be more to your liking in regards to the bedroom configuration.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,428 - 1,434 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Husband and wife stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Great location near the top end of Bourke Street, Close to restaurants and groceries. Walking distance to most CBD shopping attractions like Queen Victoria Markets, Myers, David Jones, Melbourne Central and Chinatown.
Short distance to the Yarra and parks. Free tram service just up the road provided easy access to Flinders Station, the Docklands and commercial buildingd
The apartment itself is new and up to par as a 4+ star hotel equivalent. But a lot more space than a standard hotel room. Kitchenette is fully equipped and very useful. Wifi was a bit dodgy but we were out and about most of the time so did not miss it too much. Could be a big issue though if travelling on business.
In room dining options are limited though so better a trip out for meals.
Overall we were very happy with the stay but there are alternatives if you are looking for bargains.

Room Tip: We were in 502 that opens on Bourke Street. Good views and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Steve d,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.

We are delighted to read that you and your wife found our location perfect for getting around Melbourne and were impressed with the features and facilities our Apart’hotel provides to guests.

We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our complimentary internet; we have recently upgraded the internet services so that our guests, like yourself are provided with a faster and more efficient connectivity, we apologise you were not able to experience the improvements during your stay.

If you are ever in Melbourne again we do hope to see you then.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We traveled for my husbands birthday with a couple of friends. Booked a 2bed/2bath room, this was on the 24th floor. We couldn't fault anything about the hotel from the rooms, which were spacious, kitchen and bathrooms that were spotless and the fantastic view. It was also very quiet on our floor. The beds were lovely and you could have a great nights sleep. We also went down to the sauna and spa which was nice to relax in, again this was very modern and clean. We were in a great location as there is a 711 across the road if you are eating in and need supplies. We ate out for all meals as there was so much on offer. The tram stop was at the front of the building, there is a short walk to China Town, Bourke Street Mall and Federation square. We had four adults and plenty of room in the apartment. There is also a safe which was very handy. The staff were wonderful and helpful always with a smile. Thanks to Citadenes for a lovely holiday- We will definitely be back and will be staying at this hotel as cost, location, cleanliness and staff we fantastic.

Room Tip: The room on the 24th floor had a lovely view and we were in one of the rooms just outside the lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shzflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Shzflower,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, it’s fantastic to read that our residence made such a positive impression on you and your friends, especially as it was a special occasion celebrating your husband’s birthday.

We will be sure to pass your encouraging feedback onto our Guest Services Team; they will be pleased to know they assisted in making your stay more enjoyable. And you are right the view from our 24th floor is quite spectacular.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Melbourne.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights in a one bedroom apartment. Staff were friendly, location of hotel was great. The apartment was quiet and had everything that we needed. The kitchen area was well equipped for us and it was great to have a leisurely breakfast in the room. The bed itself was comfortable and my wife enjoyed the generous bathroom. All in all a good place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SmokeyRH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear SmokeyRH3,

Thank you for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and benefited from the comfort and convenience our one bedroom apartment offers. We agree it is always nice to take the time and be able to have a leisurely breakfast when on holiday!

From all the team at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon.

Many thanks

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for one night with a friend for an event in Melbourne. Check in was efficient. The room was perfect with a little kitchen area and comfortable bed. Everything was very clean and new. No complaints after a comfortable stay. Location is central and close to all sight seeing attractions, shopping, nightlife etc which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyenne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear eatpraytravell,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is a delight to read that you and your friend had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the central location of our Apart’hotel. We hope you got to experience all Melbourne has to offer whilst sightseeing!

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Melbourne.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Good central location and very helpful, friendly reception desk staff. But we found our one-bedroom apartment was dark; poor lighting in bathroom/shower area; and living room furniture uncomfortable. Not a bad place to stay at all - just disappointing. We were NOT impressed with the 2% surcharge for using VISA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJBSHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear EJBSHJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and our Guest Service Team helpful and friendly.

In regards to the credit card surcharge, whilst we regrettably need to pass on the cost of
bank-administered charges in the form of credit card administration fees, we do so in a transparent manner so as to give our guests the choice of settling their accounts with other means which do not incur such fees, namely by cash or EFTPOS/debit card.

It is also disappointing to read that you found your apartment did not meet your expectations. If you do choose to stay with Citadines again, please contact our friendly Reservations Team on 1800 766 377 and they will assist you in making sure our accommodation suits your needs.

Many thanks,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The staff were so friendly & helpful with directions, getting a spare bed, helping with my internet connection & so on. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was very central to everything in the city & it was quiet & comfortable. The view wasn't great from our window, but that really didn't matter. Our only minor complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was a pathetic dribble & yet the shower itself was huge! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronicamunro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear veronicamunro23 ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. It’s wonderful to read you enjoyed your time here at Citadines and found our location central to everything in the city.

We are delighted to read our friendly Guests Service Team made such an impression on you, we will be sure to pass your encouraging feedback onto them.

Next time you are visiting you may like to try one of our Studio or One Bedroom Executive apartments which offer unobstructed views of Melbourne.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 161 in Melbourne
1,569 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
1,118 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
3,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £91 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing