We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Superb staff”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. The location is excellent but what stands out most of all is the excellent service. Specifically, a young lass by the name of Eliza was very helpful and friendly. I have travelled around the world and this is the best service that I have ever received! I would normally not bother to post any reviews but the staff in this hotel should be commended publicly. I will stay here again and would recommend this place to others in a heartbeat.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank geckodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear geckodude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Citadines experience with us. We feel privileged to read your recommendation of our Apart’hotel to the Trip Advisor community, in particular the outstanding service you received from Eliza of the Guest Service Team. It would be a pleasure to share your comments with Eliza and the Guest Service Team; they will be proud to know you viewed their customer service as the highest you have received along your travels.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    842
    187
    49
    21
See reviews for
398
719
113
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Value for dollar... great location, views from appartment, facilities ie: pool, well equipped gym.. Modern chic studio apartment... extra dollars spent for the upper level studios is well worth the spend.. no noise issues.. staff were good

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 924bernardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear 924bernardm,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is a pleasure to read that you loved our location, found our staff friendly and appreciated the space an apartment afforded you.

If you are every in Melbourne again, we do hope to welcome you back to Citadines soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here previously, this stay was for 2 nights. Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Room was clean, the location is great with a tram stop out the front. Would have been good to know beforehand that rooms are not serviced on a Sunday. Overall good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Tanya J,

Welcome back to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, thank you for choosing to stay with us again! It is wonderful to read that you found our check-in process easy and Guest Service Team friendly.

You are correct we don’t service the property on Sunday’s or Public Holidays, however in saying this, if guests do wish to have their room serviced on these days, it is not a problem if it is requested on check-in. Please also be sure to let our Guest Service Team know if you choose to stay with us again; so we can ensure your stay is more comfortable.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Reception has been extremely welcoming and helping in providing indications regarding the city attractions. Apartment was neat and very quite, with new appliances in the kitchen. Nice swimming pool and free Wi-Fi included helped our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Emiliano B,

It is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and were able to take advantage of the facilities available to guests including the complimentary Wi-Fi and heated swimming pool. It will be a pleasure to to pass on your positive comments to our Guest Service Team, that you found their service both welcoming and helpful.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

You could eat out every night for six months within two blocks of Citadines and not visit the same restaurant twice. We chose the place for the location and it delivered. The rooms are good but maybe a little cheaply built & furnished. Clean and well run but not wow if you know what I mean. Friendly team, excellent pool & gym if you like to work out. Well priced. We would come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear triflow,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and our found our central location on Bourke Street perfect for your needs. We agree there are so many wonderful restaurants on our doorstep, it is hard to choose just one!

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we have been to Citadines many times in some different locations, Shanghai, Hong Kong or Thailand and from those places, we felt Citadines is a brand for budget serviced apartment- Small room (esp in Hong Kong- super small), average decoration, no good facilities, not in major streets. However, this Citadines on Borke offers everything opposite to what we had experienced. prime location, very good gym and kitchenette in room. the decoration is modern. only one con is there was no view at all in our room. from the window, what we could see is the next building which they are too close to each other.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A perfect location. The front desk staff were all wonderful at all times - they couldn't have been more helpful!! We stayed in a well equipped 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (the shower in the ensuite was over the bath which didn't worry us, however it might prove hard for some!) Both bedrooms had superbly comfortable beds! Everything was just great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobynR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear RobynR,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is great to read that you enjoyed a comfortable night sleep and appreciated the space our two-bedroom apartment provided you. We will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the Guest Services Team; they will be pleased to know they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
2,520 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
1,365 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 158 in Melbourne
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#40 of 158 in Melbourne
4,166 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing