We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melbourne Newbie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Melbourne Newbie”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First trip to Melbourne and it seems we hit the jackpot with our choice of accommodation. Location was bang on in Bourke Street with a tram stop, taxis and airport shuttle stop in front of the building. Staff pleasant & helpful, special mention to Florence for her friendly & helpful attitude. Room were spacious including kitchenette complete with hotplate & mini dishwasher. Even though we didn't use it nice to have the option. Quiet room on the 16th floor facing the side towards Russel Street. Bonus free wifi plus use of Apple computers in the foyer. No time to take advantage of the pool or gym so always nice to have these amenities available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinka_Abbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Chinka_Abbi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your first trip to Melbourne and it’s great to hear you were able to take advantage of our central location in the city. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with Florence and the Guest Service Team; they will be thrilled to know they contributed to making your first trip to Melbourne a memorable one.

Thank you Chinka_Abbi, from all the team at Citadines we hope to see you again soon

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    871
    194
    52
    22
See reviews for
425
756
121
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. The location is excellent but what stands out most of all is the excellent service. Specifically, a young lass by the name of Eliza was very helpful and friendly. I have travelled around the world and this is the best service that I have ever received! I would normally not bother to post any reviews but the staff in this hotel should be commended publicly. I will stay here again and would recommend this place to others in a heartbeat.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank geckodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear geckodude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Citadines experience with us. We feel privileged to read your recommendation of our Apart’hotel to the Trip Advisor community, in particular the outstanding service you received from Eliza of the Guest Service Team. It would be a pleasure to share your comments with Eliza and the Guest Service Team; they will be proud to know you viewed their customer service as the highest you have received along your travels.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Value for dollar... great location, views from appartment, facilities ie: pool, well equipped gym.. Modern chic studio apartment... extra dollars spent for the upper level studios is well worth the spend.. no noise issues.. staff were good

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 924bernardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear 924bernardm,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is a pleasure to read that you loved our location, found our staff friendly and appreciated the space an apartment afforded you.

If you are every in Melbourne again, we do hope to welcome you back to Citadines soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here previously, this stay was for 2 nights. Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Room was clean, the location is great with a tram stop out the front. Would have been good to know beforehand that rooms are not serviced on a Sunday. Overall good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Tanya J,

Welcome back to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, thank you for choosing to stay with us again! It is wonderful to read that you found our check-in process easy and Guest Service Team friendly.

You are correct we don’t service the property on Sunday’s or Public Holidays, however in saying this, if guests do wish to have their room serviced on these days, it is not a problem if it is requested on check-in. Please also be sure to let our Guest Service Team know if you choose to stay with us again; so we can ensure your stay is more comfortable.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Reception has been extremely welcoming and helping in providing indications regarding the city attractions. Apartment was neat and very quite, with new appliances in the kitchen. Nice swimming pool and free Wi-Fi included helped our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Emiliano B,

It is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and were able to take advantage of the facilities available to guests including the complimentary Wi-Fi and heated swimming pool. It will be a pleasure to to pass on your positive comments to our Guest Service Team, that you found their service both welcoming and helpful.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

You could eat out every night for six months within two blocks of Citadines and not visit the same restaurant twice. We chose the place for the location and it delivered. The rooms are good but maybe a little cheaply built & furnished. Clean and well run but not wow if you know what I mean. Friendly team, excellent pool & gym if you like to work out. Well priced. We would come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear triflow,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and our found our central location on Bourke Street perfect for your needs. We agree there are so many wonderful restaurants on our doorstep, it is hard to choose just one!

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we have been to Citadines many times in some different locations, Shanghai, Hong Kong or Thailand and from those places, we felt Citadines is a brand for budget serviced apartment- Small room (esp in Hong Kong- super small), average decoration, no good facilities, not in major streets. However, this Citadines on Borke offers everything opposite to what we had experienced. prime location, very good gym and kitchenette in room. the decoration is modern. only one con is there was no view at all in our room. from the window, what we could see is the next building which they are too close to each other.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,517 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#45 of 160 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
2,978 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
1,736 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing