We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Honest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Ranked #32 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always Honest”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good clean apartment, plenty of room and all within easy walking to all that Melbourne has to offer, tram stop and restaurants at front of apartments. If you can get it at a special price even better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Cornelius M,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne; and you were pleased with our central location and clean and spacious apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    870
    193
    52
    22
See reviews for
424
755
121
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had 3 days in Melbourne, stayed in room 2410 quiet room at end of hall well away from lifts with a nice view through the buildings to the park. Exec studio apartment, with great kitchen, lovely bathroom and very roomy! The bed was super comfortable. Staff very helpful with local knowledge, walk to everywhere. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Michele B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide Citadines on Bourke Melbourne feedback on your stay. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed a good night’s sleep in our Studio Executive apartment and loved the view from your room.

It is also wonderful to read our Guest Service Team were able to attend to all of your needs during your stay; and that you especially enjoyed their recommendations on the area.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Melbourne.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citidines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Location very convi, room equip With kitchen, wifi at room, all best feel Like home.....but breakfast worst...near by many restaurant and convi store....value for stay in Melbourne...shower cream can not find at other

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImmADean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear ImmADean,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and were able to make the most of our central location and our convenient range of guest facilities, including our complimentary Wi-Fi.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This city has a great vibe when you enter it, with large open spaces, a bustling lobby, a great entrance off the street in the heart of the city, and great lighting. Friendly reception staff are helpful and polite and holding our bags until we could check in was not a problem.
The hallways and rooms are a bit tired, with some staining on the carpets, but on the whole we were very happy with the experience. The rooms are large - with a lounge area, large and very comfortable beds, a desk/study area, and clean and modern toilet. The room was quiet and clean, and we slept very well indeed.
Easy to get to by tram, this venue is super central and is great value for money, with a large and attractive pool for relaxation time when you aren't out and about experiencing the city just outside the entrance.

Room Tip: If you specifically want a view you may need to request it, as our room looked out on a brick wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Jay C,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us feedback of your time at Citadines. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the design of our lobby, our friendly Guest Service Team and central location on Bourke Street. Next time you are visiting you may like to try one of our Studio or One Bedroom Executive apartments which offer unobstructed views of Melbourne.

We appreciate your feedback in regards to the carpet in your apartment. If you don’t mind providing the apartment number you were staying in, we would like to ask our Housekeeping Team to look into the apartment in question. Please email our Assistant Residence Manager at bryan.loh@the-ascott.com; as we would like to make sure we follow up on your valued feedback.

Thank you Jay C, if you are ever in Melbourne again we hope you will choose Citadines.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Barker, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After lots of research, we booked Citadines for a 8 night stay to enjoy the extra space of an apartment. The rooms were a good size and very quiet - I asked for the quiet room which was duly provided, but it meant the view was of the wall of the building next door. If we choose to stay again, I will ask for a view to mix it up! Whilst the apartment was serviced most days and kept clean, we found it to generally be a bit grubby in terms of stains on the carpet and lounge (maybe just needs a freshen up). Kitchen was well equipped, including a full size fridge. Bathroom was huge but lacked an exhaust fan, which was a little unpleasant for toilet odours. Air con, TV, and stereo worked well, but none of the bedside lights worked (could have asked for repair but wasn't that big of a deal).

Overall, this is a reasonably priced well presented hotel in a brilliant central location. Everything was in walking distance, and the Heirloom restaurant downstairs was really good. Check-in and check-out were super quick, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Requesting a quiet room will get you a very quiet room, but no view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilbarafrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear pilbarafrenzy,

It is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, and you were impressed with the space and convenient features our apartment provided you. We are pleased our Guest Service Team were able to accommodate your request for a quieter room; and that you found their service both friendly and helpful. They will be very happy to know they contributed to the overall enjoyment of your stay.

Thank you for sharing comments with us on the issues you experienced with your bathroom exhaust fan and the bedside lights in your apartment. If you don’t mind providing the apartment number you were staying in, we would like to ask our Engineering Team to look into the apartment in question. Please email our Assistant Residence Manager at bryan.loh@the-ascott.com as he would like to make sure we follow up on your valued feedback.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor community.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, right in the middle of the city and walking distance to Southbank and the shopping areas. Our studio apartment looked freshly decorated and smart, with a decent view of the city's skyscrapers (we were on the 20th floor). The extra bed we asked for looked a bit hospital-trolleyish and awkward parked at the foot of the bed, but it was actually very comfortable and only $50 extra. Not sure how the prices compare to competitors as I didn't make the booking, but would definitely recommend if the price is comparable to other central apartments.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Meisje2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Katharine T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Citadines experience with our Trip Advisor community. It is lovely to read that you loved the view from your room and enjoyed the modern style and layout of our Studio Executive apartments.

We also appreciate your feedback about our rollaway beds; please do let us know next time you are staying with us as our friendly Reservations Team can recommend an apartment type, which may be more to your like in regards to bedroom configurations.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice, modern apartment in a convenient location in Melbourne.

Friendly staff, quick check-in and check out.

I stayed in the Studio Deluxe apartment. The apartment is a good size, the bathroom is very small but sufficient. I was happy with the standard of cleanliness and the housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Modern furnishings, good work area for after hours work. The room was very quiet (apart from toilet backing on to the toilet next door). But it was a quiet, peaceful room.

The 20 metre indoor swimming pool was one of the best features of the hotel. A great way to wind down after a day of work. Lovely pool.

I didn't try any of the dining options but was very happy overall with my stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Kreiko,

Thank you for your taking the time to review your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartment design and facilitates perfect for your needs. We agree it is always nice at the end of a busy day to unwind with a relaxing swim!

Do let us know next time you are staying with us, as we can recommend a different room type which may be more to your liking in regards to the bathroom design.

Thank you Kreiko, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,515 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#45 of 160 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 160 in Melbourne
2,965 reviews
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#43 of 160 in Melbourne
4,528 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Property: Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke is the epitome of Melbourne; vibrant and modern. Located in the heart of the city, the Apart’hotel is in the perfect location to experience all the world’s most livable city has to offer. Enjoy some retail therapy in the Bourke Street Mall, Melbourne Central and Emporium Melbourne; discover the magic of Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) and Rod Laver Arena with the Australian Football league (AFL), cricket, tennis, as well as world-class concerts. Relax and take a culinary journey with Melbourne’s unique dining experiences, all this and more, right on your doorstep. Though if it’s business that brings you to town, Citadines is located close to Parliament House, Collins Street and the SX1 and SX2 buildings, right within the Central Business District. Citadines boasts 380 serviced apartments, each with separate living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchenettes and modern amenities. At Citadines, you will have the privacy of your own apartment, while enjoying the convenience of a hotel. The property also features a fully-equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and outdoor sundeck; as well as conference and meeting rooms, business corner and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing