We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting in Yarra Valley”

Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$165.65*
and up
Yarra Valley Food and Wine Day Trip from Melbourne Including Lunch at Yering...
More Info
US$177.77*
and up
Yarra Valley Wine and Wildlife Day Trip from Melbourne Including Healesville...
Ranked #1 of 261 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vinetrekker offers daily winery tours of the Yarra Valley, Mornington Peninsula and Macedon Ranges wine regions surrounding Melbourne. A Vinetrekker journey is a well rounded exploration of the region we visit, providing fine food and wine at a leisurely pace. We offer public and private tours, full day and overnight, so a tailored itinerary can be provided just for you.
Duvall, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting in Yarra Valley”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Paul was our guide and he was very attentive, patient and full of really good information about the area, wine and all things Melbourne. We were fortunate to be on the tour with a young Malaysian Couple who was residing in Hong Kong and on vacation in Melbourne. We hit it off immediately. A great day filled with yummy wines, amazing lunch and stimulating conversations. My favorite was the Chandon Winery. I loved Melbourne and will be back again. I think I'll do another Winetrekker tour as well! Great job Paul.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank SeattleEastside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks SeattleEastside for taking the time to review your recent Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytour. It was a pleasure meeting you and some of the family and a delight to know that the day was a great success. As I've stated in previous responses, the chemistry of the day is at its best when guests bring a fun and positive attitude to the day and I can recall there was plenty of that on the day you travelled. I trust you're able to get back here before too long and take another Vinetrekker tour to the Mornington Peninsula. Thanks again for the booking and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,096
    47
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two terrific wine tours with these great guys”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Following an international medical meeting in Melbourne our hotel concierge suggested Vinetrekker for us to explore nearby wineries and wine country. We signed up first for a day tour to Mornington Peninsula, and another tour to Yarra Valley for the following day. Paul was our guide for the former, Stephen for the latter. Both of these guys are terrific people, incredibly knowledgeable about the wines and the history of these areas and their wines, and engaging and care taking of their clients. They have friendly and personal relations with the winery people which facilitates the tastings and the ease of interactions all around. Wineries chosen were all simply wonderful, with lunch locations also carefully chosen and with superb food and views. Both guys are also careful and competent drivers, pointing out all manner of interesting things on the drives between wineries including kangaroos, scenic spots, historical sights, and much more. They both clearly love their work and are absolutely first rate in how they operate these tours. We give them five stars in every category!!! Steve and Kristin

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you Stephen for your wonderful review and I'm absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your Mornington Peninsula and Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytours. Both Stephen and I commented on what great fun you and Kristin were and how much of a delight it was for both of us to meet you. One of the reasons we love our work is because we meet such wonderful people with lovely stories to share and great camaraderie. We're focused on developing and maintaining excellent relations at the properties we visit and it's always gratifying to see how warmly welcomed our guests are received. Thanks again for the business and I'm glad you got to enjoy two of our outstanding food and wine regions. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls Escape - what an escape!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My 2 Besties and I travelled from Far North Queensland to Melbourne on our annual "Run away from reality" escape. As part of our 4 day escape a day was spent with Paul. I can't praise Paul enough. From the initial discussions with Paul booking our trip down to our final farewell our trip was perfect, easy, fun and one of the best days we had in Melbourne. Not only is Paul friendly, professional and fun but he is very knowledgeable about all things wine, the region and Melbourne. I could go on and on about how wonderful our day was but I'd run out of space and time. I can't recommend Paul and his company enough to anyone wanting to book a tour. The wineries, wine and the food included in our tour were all fantastic. Loved our day Paul - thank you - you even appeared to have the ability to make the rain stop in between our stops...well done !!!!! Thank you - perfect perfect perfect !!!

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks Lynda for your glowing review and absolutely delighted your recent Yarra Valley Wine Tour was such a success. The Valley is such a beautiful part of Victoria and even despite the bleak weather we encountered, it still didn't diminish the day's enjoyment. I was thrilled to be able to arrange that full rainbow over lunch too ! It was a delight to meet you all and show you around the Valley and I look forward to showing you the Mornington Peninsula on your visit next year. Thanks again for your support, it's greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wildlife & Wine tour at Yarra Valley with Paul”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On-time pickup from hotel. Comfortable coach with sufficient supply of bottled water. A refreshing start at the Wildlife, Healesville Sanctuary.

A few highlights at the Sanctuary (when compared to the Moonlit Santuary @ Philip Island tour):
- Get to see more variety of Australian animals e.g. Tasmaniam devils, marsupials, platypus, pelicans, reptiles etc.
- There is a bird show (must see!) showcasing the diff types of birds
- The experience of feeding the birds (you can take pretty nice photos here!).
- An animal hospital where you can see the vets performing operations if you’re lucky (we saw the wombat getting it’s teeth checked/removed).

Having said so, you will not get too close to the koalas/kangaroos and you can only take pictures from afar. Whereas in the Moonlit Santuary, you can buy the feedings to feed the kangaroos and wallabies which roam freely around the sanctuary and take more close-up photos there.

A very fine, hot lunch at Yerring Station @ Yarra Valley (no cold food for lunch nor sandwiches!!), followed-by wine tasting at Yering Station & De Bortoli Vineyard. Our first experience tasting so many wines within a very short duration of time. We literally tasted 10+ good wines in each winery and they would generously let us taste more expensive wines upon request! Should try the wine & cheese pairing at De Bortolli, two thumbs up! A huge shout-out to our driver/guide Paul, whom had continuously served us cheese on crackers for our time there ☺

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks Shaney for reviewing your recent Yarra Valley Wildlife and Wine Daytour and I'm delighted the whole experience received two thumbs up. It's a lovely combination of animals in the morning followed by wine and food, especially if the idea of tasting at 5 vineyards appears a little daunting. Because of the good relationships we've developed, we expect the service you receive at the various properties we visit to be first class and as we've come to expect, both Yering Station and De Bortoli did not disappoint. Was especially pleased you enjoyed your 'hot lunch' given the other experiences you'd received elsewhere. Thanks for your booking and it was a pleasure to meet you both. I trust the wine made it home safely too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect day”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Paul was an amazing host, and made our day a wonderful, informative and enjoyable trip. He took us to wineries that we would have otherwise missed, and was full of information and interesting tips. Great lunch, too. Well worth it, a must-do. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BecGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks Bec for the wonderful review and your support of our product is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the day and got a lot out of it. It's a pleasure to share my knowledge with our guests and to know you're a little more informed at the end of the day is wonderfully gratifying. Thanks again and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing