We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wine Tour”

Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$159.88*
and up
Yarra Valley Food and Wine Day Trip from Melbourne Including Lunch at Yering...
More Info
US$171.58*
and up
Yarra Valley Wine and Wildlife Day Trip from Melbourne Including Healesville...
Ranked #1 of 275 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vinetrekker offers daily winery tours of the Yarra Valley, Mornington Peninsula and Macedon Ranges wine regions surrounding Melbourne. A Vinetrekker journey is a well rounded exploration of the region we visit, providing fine food and wine at a leisurely pace. We offer public and private tours, full day and overnight, so a tailored itinerary can be provided just for you.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Last Sunday 10th August,we enjoyed the most amazing day touring the wineries in the Yarra Valley in absolute comfort and with the very knowledgeable Stephen, keeping us well informed of each winery that we visited. There wasn't one single time, that when we asked a question, that he didn't know the answer.
Not only was Stephen, very informed of the wineries and the surrounding areas, he was also a very warm, friendly guy that we all felt extremely comfortable with, which to us is very important when spending a whole day with a person, that you are not familiar with.

Stephen had everything organised well for our day with timings and a fabulous lunch booked at Yerring Station.

Our entire day was very special and would not hesitate in recommending VINETREKKERS to anybody.
First Class in every way.

A personal thank you to Stephen for giving all four of us a truly enjoyable day in the Yarra Valley. It actually surpassed any expectations that we had.... Magnificent.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks so much Bridget for taking the time to review your recent Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytour and thrilled to hear the day surpassed your expectations. It's such a beautiful region that we're fortunate to have so close to Melbourne and the quality of its food and wine is world class. Stephen is a wonderful asset for Vinetrekker and the care and professionalism he brings to the day is of a very high standard. I trust that following your tour, you're now enjoying some beautiful Yarra Valley wines. All the best and thanks again for travelling with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 914 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a fabulous time in Yarra Valley. Paul is a smashing chap - very friendly, attentive, professional and knowledgeable about wine and the Valley itself. He takes you to all the great wineries including De Botoli while other big tour operators don't. Would wholeheartedly recommend Vinetrekker to anyone looking for a relaxing day out filled with great food and wine - it's worth every penny!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks AT for taking the time to review your recent Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytour and delighted to hear you had such a wonderful day. It was a pleasure to meet you both and show you some of the standout properties in the Valley. De Bortoli's is a terrific place to finish the day at, the cheese and fortified wines in particular concluding the day's tastings in the best possible way. Thanks for the booking and I hope you're back in Melbourne for another wonderful food and wine experience with Vinetrekker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Garth was the guide for our four person private tour. He was great company and very knowledgeable about Melbourne, it's surrounds, and of course the vineyards and wines we tasted. It was fabulous having the freedom to cut short or extend stays at various places and Garth really put himself out for us – we ended the afternoon at an beguiling small town pub with an eclectic clientele that he'd mentioned during lunch. We thought it sounded too good to miss and although it wasn't on our schedule, and it was out of his way, he happily changed plans to accommodate a visit there in addition to the three wineries we visited. Lunch at Yering Station was also a highlight. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Vinetrekker to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jan A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you Jan for reviewing your recent Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytour and delighted to hear you and your friends had a terrific day with Garth. We're very fortunate to have someone as capable, professional and caring as Garth on board and the fact he was prepared to put himself out for you only confirms what a great asset he is. Opting for a private tour like you did affords you the luxury of adjusting the itinerary to suit and I'm so pleased you were able to get to visit the charming country pub. Thanks for the booking and I trust it's not too long before you're back here again. We'd love to show you the Mornington Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Paul was our guide and he was very attentive, patient and full of really good information about the area, wine and all things Melbourne. We were fortunate to be on the tour with a young Malaysian Couple who was residing in Hong Kong and on vacation in Melbourne. We hit it off immediately. A great day filled with yummy wines, amazing lunch and stimulating conversations. My favorite was the Chandon Winery. I loved Melbourne and will be back again. I think I'll do another Winetrekker tour as well! Great job Paul.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SeattleEastside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks SeattleEastside for taking the time to review your recent Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytour. It was a pleasure meeting you and some of the family and a delight to know that the day was a great success. As I've stated in previous responses, the chemistry of the day is at its best when guests bring a fun and positive attitude to the day and I can recall there was plenty of that on the day you travelled. I trust you're able to get back here before too long and take another Vinetrekker tour to the Mornington Peninsula. Thanks again for the booking and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Following an international medical meeting in Melbourne our hotel concierge suggested Vinetrekker for us to explore nearby wineries and wine country. We signed up first for a day tour to Mornington Peninsula, and another tour to Yarra Valley for the following day. Paul was our guide for the former, Stephen for the latter. Both of these guys are terrific people, incredibly knowledgeable about the wines and the history of these areas and their wines, and engaging and care taking of their clients. They have friendly and personal relations with the winery people which facilitates the tastings and the ease of interactions all around. Wineries chosen were all simply wonderful, with lunch locations also carefully chosen and with superb food and views. Both guys are also careful and competent drivers, pointing out all manner of interesting things on the drives between wineries including kangaroos, scenic spots, historical sights, and much more. They both clearly love their work and are absolutely first rate in how they operate these tours. We give them five stars in every category!!! Steve and Kristin

1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you Stephen for your wonderful review and I'm absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your Mornington Peninsula and Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytours. Both Stephen and I commented on what great fun you and Kristin were and how much of a delight it was for both of us to meet you. One of the reasons we love our work is because we meet such wonderful people with lovely stories to share and great camaraderie. We're focused on developing and maintaining excellent relations at the properties we visit and it's always gratifying to see how warmly welcomed our guests are received. Thanks again for the business and I'm glad you got to enjoy two of our outstanding food and wine regions. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing