We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment just across Crown Casino”
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
View from balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Main Bedroom with ensuite
Building Exterior
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heidi062
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing to say the least!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a great flight, limousine transfer with champagne arrive with a group of 4 of us at our apartment only to be told we have no booking they have no idea who we are!! After an hour we finally get to speak to someone who lets us know that someone forgot to drop the keys off that day, and that we were in a lower level apartment - even though for 8 weeks we were told our actual higher level apartment number. After arrival it took us more than 2 hours of waiting in a very small reception area late in the afternoon to even be able to get access to our apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and IGA downstairs
Liked least: late check in early check out, and paper thin bedroom walls - could hear room mate snoring!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Yes, a staff member forgot to leave the keys at the desk and when we were alerted to the problem, she came straight away to give you the keys. We also gave you a $500 refund for your trouble.

I have had reports from my staff member, and from the concierge that your group was drunk in the foyer, swigging wine from the bottle. You abused the concierge who was very close to calling the police, and your party was screaming in my staff members face all the way up to the apartment in the lift. My staff member was left shaking and crying from the experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j-lho
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great apartment just across Crown Casino”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at this apartment last Sept 2013, and we enjoyed our stay very much, it was walking distance to city center, mini market on the ground floor was very convenient, if you plan to cook your own meals. We all loved the kitchen and dining room, the bedrooms were spacious and well decorated, bathrooms was also very nice, the only thing shower cubicle didn't have any place to put soap or shampoo. They offered free wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: free wi-fi, location, ample space in the bedrooms and living room
Liked least: bathroom lack of place to put toiletteries
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welshmamm...
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean. Comfortable. Convenient.”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed for 5 days. Excellent location, close to plenty of great restaurants, and within walking distance to the Art galleries and Tourist sights.
The apartment was warm, quiet and well equipped with the basics. Very comfortable and clean.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing