We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Sit Back and Enjoy the Day

Excellent day out from start to finish. Highly recommend for a day of variety from wildlife to... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2020
Pamela P
,
Brisbane, Australia
Pingus Pingus EVERYWHERE!

My friend & I went on this tour with David, who is a wonderful guide... very informative, funny and... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2020
dannikeeping
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 241 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from US$78.47
More Info
from US$101.72
More Info
from US$105.36
More Info
from US$105.36
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
171
47
5
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
47
5
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

As a mother and daughter from Sydney who often travel to Melbourne, we hadn't really considered a tour before, but we are so glad we did this trip. We had Khalid as our tour guide and he was enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable. We learnt so much throughout the day and Khalid even helped us take some pictures near the 12 apostles so we could have a nice family picture together. Definitely would recommend!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Kait V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Welcome to Melbourne, Kate! We're delighted to have been a part of your trip, and it's nice to hear that you and your daughter had a great time. Thank you, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Amazing tours of such a beautiful town. Enjoyed it immensely. It's worth the money to see such amazing views.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you Annette! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your day out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Great Ocean road adventure tour Visited with Rob
Absolutely fantastic
Worth the time, must do....
Rob was absolutely fantastic and considerate
Loved every bit of it
Thanks Rob
thanks Grayline

Tomorrow we have Melbourne highlights at 1:20pm

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 951amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

To celebrate my daughters sixth birthday on December 20. 2016 -a surprise treat for her , but a gloomy rainy day scaring many tourists away.
We had a wonderful time with our kind guide Khalid, a scholar and gentleman. As the Dandenongs were under cloud, he took us to Chocolatier in Yarra Glen as an extra treat for my daughter. The country drive, the Sulfur crested cockatoos, the temperate rainforest vista, puffing billy and the Chocolatier experience - all marvellously refreshing.
Khalid has mastered the art of customer service - this tour, and I imagine any other with this company, is highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank markhavlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Aww, it absolutely warmed all our hearts here at the office reading your review! Thank you for sharing your daughter's special day with us - and what a special day that was. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with Khalid, and if you'd like to plan another surprise treat in the future, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. Until then, take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We joined the one day Great Ocean tour with 12 Apostles, it was a very good trip. We saw a lot along the Great Ocean Road and our tour guide, Peter, was very good which made our trip much more enjoyable. It was a long ride but he drove very well. He explained the attractions while driving. He arranged everything for us and also walked with us in some of the attractions, we appreciated his professionalism. The lunch was good in Apollo Bay. 12 Apostles is a must see in Melbourne. This is a very recommendable tour.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Dreamliner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Hi Dreamliner80, thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a great time with Peter on your Great Ocean Road tour. Indeed, you're right on the ball - the 12 Apostles is a must see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews