We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the best day!”

Chillout Travel Winery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$103.32*
and up
Gourmet Vineyard Lunch and Yarra Valley Winery Tour from Melbourne
More Info
US$120.27*
and up
Mornington Peninsula Winery Tour Including Wine Tastings and 2-Course Lunch...
Ranked #16 of 92 Food & Drink in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yarra Valley Winery Tour - Public. - Start the day with a guided tour of the wine making facilities at the famous Moet & Chandon founded - Domaine Chandon and learn how wine is made. - Enjoy a glass of sparkling or still wine with nibbles.- Then off to Zonzo at Train Trak Vineyard ("Hottest Vineyard Restaurant", 'OUTthere Food and Wine Awards') to sample hand harvested boutique wines and sit back and relax with a lovely two course lunch, glass of wine & tea or coffee overlooking stunning vineyard views. - Experience the historic Yering Station the oldest vineyard in the valley and try some great wines including excellent Cuvee's and awesome desert wines, plus more! Check out their produce store, fantastic architecture and lovely gardens. - Then finish your leisurely day and sniff, swirl and slurp your way through some unique sparkling, red, white and reserve wines at *De Bortoli, a third generation Italian Winery. Plus sample the iconic 'Noble One' Botrytis Semillon, Australia's No.1 desert wine and the decadent and unique 'Black Noble'. They also have a wonderful Tawny & Muscat to taste. *De Bortoli also offer exceptional cheeses to taste from their maturation room. If you wish to sample please pay direct to De Bortoli on the day.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for the best day!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had the most enjoyable day on Saturday on the Public Wine Tour! Our guide, Anthony, was so lovely and very knowledgable about the wines and wineries and told you as much or as little as you would like to know! He was very patient even though we were late getting back to the bus every time (especially after more and more wine!), and always made sure we were served and were enjoying ourselves. Such a wonderful day, delicious lunch, lots of wine, and fabulous company on the bus! I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Thank you so much Chillout Travel!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridie436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    18
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely day in the Yarra Valley”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a lovely day with Anthony who was very knowledgable about this wine region. Anthony also ensured we were served promptly at each of the wineries and made sure we experienced all that was on offer. Lunch at Zonzo's was amazing and was abundant, we left very full! The tour group was small (only 8) which ensured a more personal experience. We would highly recommend this tour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Exceeded Expectation!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked a private tour for a girls day out. Was such a great day! With pick up and drop off at our designated place made it so easy. The guide, Anthony, was so accommodating and did everything to ensure we enjoyed ourselves - even became a bit of a photographer for us! The food at Zonza was amazing! And there were so many wines to taste at Yering Station and DeBertoli. The tour was more than we expected and such good value for money. We had a brilliant time and would definitely recommend Chillout Tours to anyone wanting a great day out. Thanks Elly and Anthony!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Recommended - A Fantastic Day Out!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've just returned from our tour and it is just fantastic! I have to say that Anthony, our guide, has been absolutely lovely and we visited 4 wineries - Chandon, Train Trak, Yering Station, and DeBortoli. Lunch at Zonzo was very yummy, complimented with excellent views of the vineyard. I totally recommend this tour as it is a much smaller group and really is a great snapshot of the Yarra Valley wineries.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystalle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Day”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We booked a private tour with Chillout. Anthony picked up from our B&B in Healesville right on time. Firstly went to Chandon and Anthony took us on a tour of the winery. The knowledge that Anthony has of Yarra Valley wines and the history of the Yarra Valley was amazing. Onto a champagne tasting at Chandon then onto Oakridge for lunch, and then my favourite Yearing Station. Last stop was at De Bortoli where you could taste as many wines you wanted. it was a brilliant day and was made better with Anthony. Highly recommend this winery tour to anyone who want to visit the beautiful Yarra Valley and taste fantastic wines

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soniab2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chillout Travel Winery Tours also viewed

 

Been to Chillout Travel Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing