We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saigon Pho Carlton

Saigon Pho Carlton
Ranked #929 of 4,060 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Tasty Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Saigon Pho situated on Lygon Street Carlton serves up a great bowl of Pho and fresh vietnamese spring rolls. Service is efficient and friendly and prices are reasonable. Recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Saigon Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a great find, we have moved into Carlton and wanted to find a really good Soup place. The place was clean and the staff attentive and happy. The food was freshly cooked, hot and came in a good time. The atmosphere was buzzy and in the hour we were there, it was packed with people waiting outside. Both the Pho Soup and the Beef Chilli soup were delicious and nutrious and filling. Very reasonable will eat there often

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina007Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great place. Fresh food and good service. Visited with our young kids and they loved it too. Beautiful and colourful drinks to go with the tasty Pho. And it is dirt cheap too. Just over 60 dollars for 4 mains and drinks..you got to love it :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanja97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ehh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Was walking down Lygon St and decided to stop by and eat here. We ordered rice paper roll, pho with sliced beef, the chilli beef with rice vermicelli and grilled pork with steamed rice. They mistakenly gave us two pho with sliced beef and wanted to add it to our bill so we had to cancel the grilled pork with rice. The chilli beef was tasty but if you can't stand heat, it's not advised because it has quite a bit of a chilli kick. I've only had pho twice in my life, the first one at Pho An in Bankstown, Sydney. That one is much better hands down. The soup and the sauce is much better in Pho An. If anyone is visiting Sydney, give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best lunch in Melbourne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great Bun Bo Hue for $9.50 a big bowl off hot and hot chilli soup with needles and beef. I wish I could eat there every day

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Therese N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Pho Carlton also viewed

Brunswick East, Moreland
Brunswick East, Moreland
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Brunswick East, Moreland
 
Brunswick East, Moreland
 

Been to Saigon Pho Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing