We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo average”
Review of Pie Face

Pie Face
Ranked #2,022 of 4,023 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Telephone + 61 3 9654 5592
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sooo average”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

So disappointing, there are so many around I thought the food must be good, but No. What is the turnover from the display? Maybe I ate a dud......Never again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nuriootpa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for after the footy, hot and yummy”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We went here for a quick footy dinner, it never shuts, great hot pies, terrific range of flavours. Short walk from MCG, a perfect end to the a very cold Melbourne day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were in need of a late night snack and passed by Pie Face. I have wanted to try them for a while and we finally did! The vegetable pie was delicious - happy could have had a second one. We also ordered the Steak and Pepper pie and a mini sausage roll. The S&P pie was very tasty, the sausage roll was nice but not as nice as the other two items! The pastry.... I am hungry again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljr2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
185 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Enjoyed a cheeky pie.
Found it to be of perfect temperature and great to eat.
Would return.
Was a little concerned that they had run out of sauce though.
A pie without sauce?!?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LFLLFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

They have taken the Aussie Pie and made it better with a lot of varieties to choose from. I had a few from different locations, very good, no very very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie Face also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Pie Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing