We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pie Face

Pie Face
Ranked #1,920 of 4,053 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Telephone + 61 3 9654 5592
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It's actually really hard to find a pie in the CBD and the pies here are tatsy. A little expensive but they're quite good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love PieFace”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Every time I visit interstate (We live in Darwin no PieFace :() We always visit PieFace. Next stop PieFace New York.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenGreen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fell short”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We tried the Pie face at Nerang QLD , never again the choice of pies was disappointing , the service was slap dash . trying to eat the pie the filling falls out and the pastry is hard to eat , it doesn't break in your mouth easy its chewy .all 5 of us had the same bother . The toilets I found had no paper in both & were filthy including the mirror and floors . don't bother trying this place out its just a flop .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sooo average”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

So disappointing, there are so many around I thought the food must be good, but No. What is the turnover from the display? Maybe I ate a dud......Never again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuriootpa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for after the footy, hot and yummy”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We went here for a quick footy dinner, it never shuts, great hot pies, terrific range of flavours. Short walk from MCG, a perfect end to the a very cold Melbourne day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie Face also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Pie Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing