We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra St Kilda Road
Ranked #65 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very elegant in appearance. The flexibility with the parking was appreciated - was able to leave my car there while I attended the final day of a conference, and was not charged an additional day, as long as it was gone by afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen_BG2878UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
There are newer reviews for Mantra St Kilda Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,318 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We enjoyed our first stay at this wonderful apartment hotel and it won't be our last! Excellent facilities within the 2 bed apartment. Comfortable beds, spacious, quiet and efficient aircon, full working kitchen with huge fridge, lovely big balcony with great views towards Albert Park. Clean and although we did have a small problem with our youngest inadvertently locking the toilet door on her way out so we couldn't get in again, the staff responded immediately and fixed the problem instantly. Good laundry facilities in room Staff were friendly and professional. Car park spacious and easy parking. Taxi and tram not far away. Quiet, quiet quiet perfect for families. Good competitive rates. We didn't try the in house menu but will next time. We were asked for a $200 deposit which was a first for us at any hotel. We understand why they feel the need to do this having seen the damage caused by previous guests but it still surprised us to be asked.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollipops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Mint was handy to all the areas we wanted to visit and the apartment was clean tidy and we had a sunny outlook. We booked a room with balcony. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Shame the cafe below opened later than what we were used to on a weekend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Full_noise_duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

AN excellent room, close to both the city and St. Kilda, etc.
Nice clean room, and although no room services, as in a fully serviced hotel, absolutely fine.
Room was well appointed, nice bedding, bathroom, etc.
Needs free Wi-Fi though, and check in requirements are a bit onerous with full payment required up front, along with a $200 deposit, not immediately refunded on checkout, and copying my drivers licence. All a bit draconian.
On the othe hand staff, service, and cleanliness were excellent, with apleasant café on the ground floor and good parking available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rude, self-richeous and inconsiderate staff.
Any room near the elevator are subjected to hearing the elevator all night.
Very thin walls so you can hear 'everything' that other guests are doing in their room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is our second visit to the hotel, this time with an infant. Room did look small and the internet service was terrible during peak hours (6 PM - 12 AM). Friendly staff and proximity to CBD does make it a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Projit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were delighted two of the three nights. On the third night we were woken by the phone ringing at 1:30 am. It was reception saying that they had had a noise complaint about our room. We were asleep and thus making no noise (not even snoring) I was unable to go back to sleep after that and became cranky and crankier! Would they not come up and check the room occupants themselves!
Kind regards,
Meegan

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#121 of 160 in Melbourne
599 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
2,868 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#112 of 160 in Melbourne
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
2,105 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Bayview On The Park
#139 of 160 in Melbourne
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra St Kilda Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra St Kilda Road

Address: 568 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Mint Melbourne St Kilda Rd)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £72 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra St Kilda Road 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning to visit Melbourne for business or pleasure - you won't find anywhere more comfortable and welcoming than the stunning Mantra St Kilda Road. For business visitors our multi-purpose meeting room ticks all of the boxes, and the onsite restaurant and bar, Bakini, offers fine wining, dining and nightcaps until late. Sink into the Exclusive Pillowtop Signature Bedding or relax in the stylish living area with large screen LCD TV with Foxtel. Mantra St. Kilda Road features WiFi and broadband internet, security card key access, private balcony with all round views across Albert Park, business services and of course fully self-contained facilities including a kitchen with full size refrigerator. No matter what is on in Melbourne you are just a tram ride away from The Arts Centre, the MCG, Rod Laver Arena, Luna Park and St Kilda Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra St Kilda Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mint Rhapsody Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing