We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveller rating
880
890
318
116
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
890
318
116
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kilda great location tram stop albert park full size fridge small balcony studio room restaurant downstairs chapel st public transport room service business trip great place to stay comfortable bed reception staff short stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I had booked in to Mantra St Kilda, The tv unit kept falling from the TV, The ceiling was leaking water from upstairs rooms, the noises from outside were so loud we had no sleep then the garbage trucks again extremely loud. A very bad night with no sleep what so ever. Never stay again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBerstad, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Hello Karen.

Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us.
I am so sorry that the experience was not what you had hoped for.
I know that the team have been in touch to see if we can welcome you back as our guest.

Hopefully we'll see you back here again soon.

Thomas Berstad
General Manager
Mantra St Kilda Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

a brilliant place to stay, definitely my place of choice now! had great service, beautiful room, great room service, awesome facilities and the staff couldn't be friendly. i always stay at 5 star with a relaxed experience that really showed the quality of the product you deliver. i totally found it to be easily accessible and a fun place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBerstad, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hey Darren.

Thank you so much for staying.

Come back anytime.

Cheers

Thomas Berstad
General Manager
Mantra Saint Kilda Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

What I like best about mantra is really the Bakini bistro attached next door, they make a reasonably good cooked breakfast and coffee. Unfortunately during my stay the hotel had a large important group which the restaurant had to especially attend to, and for other guests we were only offered a limited selection of the menu which was very poor vs usual. Similarly, the room service menu is indeed limited.
Room is ok, good size plus a small kitchenette. Mine had a nice small patio/balcony but unfortunately it's just some 10m away facing the office block across with a direct view of someone's office. No way except to keep Curtains closed at all times for privacy, a real waste. Street gets very quiet at night, too few choices for dining unless one takes the tram to the city a few minutes away. So I was either stuck with room service for several nights or ate nothing, because the room service menu didn't suit me. Bathroom is really small, almost Japanese sized especially the sink. It's hard not to get water on the floor because of how small it is.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBerstad, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hi there Wennie.

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review about your stay with us.
Great to hear that you have been enjoying the Bistro Bakini breakfasts on your stays with us. Sorry, that we were busy with such a big group on your last stay.
You will be pleased to hear that we have just rolled out new Room Service Breakfast Menus and that the overall Room Service Menu is getting an overhaul shortly.
Being so close to the CBD, we are indeed located on a built-up street, but you will be surprised to learn that the window tinting on the rooms keeps your room privacy from the adjacent buildings.

Looking forward to seeing you back

Cheers

Thomas Berstad
General Manager
Mantra Saint Kilda Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were very comfortable, the staff in particular the reception staff excellet!! The quality of the restaurant next door was great & we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there after a busy day out & about.
The weather was 'typical Melbourne' .....the staff were able to provide good umbrellas for our daytime excursions.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonmF6767NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBerstad, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Hi there Sharon.

Thank you for such lovely comments about your stay with us.
So nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant, and that we were able to keep you dry, despite Melbourne being "Melbourne".

Come back anytime.

Thomas Berstad
General Manager
Mantra St Kilda Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Great customer service by all employees especially the receptionists, who were able to answer all my questions. Rooms were immaculate, with a awsome overview of our beautiful city. Stayed in the studio 2 bedroom apartment for a really great price. Will definetly be booking here in the near future!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexandrakathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBerstad, General Manager at Mantra St Kilda Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Hi Alexandra.

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay.
So great to hear that you had an awesome time and enjoyed the outlook form our 2 Bedroom Apartment.

Come back anytime.

Cheers

Thomas Berstad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews