We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of cheese on a Saturday!”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #2,602 of 4,065 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,993 reviews
713 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,154 helpful votes
“Out of cheese on a Saturday!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was unimpressed with this Subway that at lunchtime had only two staff serving.

They were out of cheddar cheese, a sign that their ordering or delivery systems are defcient.

At $19 for one long and one half size roll, Subway is expensive. I only patronised it because the My Goodness pizza shop in the same premises does not open until 1700 hours.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Can't explain how nice it is to get a taste of home while you are so far away. This has been one of oour favorites for a long time & it has never been better than it was during our trip to Australia. Thank you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“April 2012”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

When you go to Subway, it is the same experience around the company. I get the food I like in a timely manner

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraigSandy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Footlong goodness”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What can we say about subway. always constant freshness good service and can be quite healthy . fills that hole at a cheap price!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodyperth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Subway... the tourists friend when looking for a quick meal!”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Melbourne has a large number of fast food restaurants, but subway has always been our favourite. More healthy than the alternatives, and a great place to stop for a quick lunch when you get tired of sightseeing. The menu is the same everywhere, very reasonably priced, an ideal place for a quick stop for some nourishment.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing