We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best small group tour you will find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longhorn Younique Tours

Longhorn Younique Tours
Ranked #28 of 75 Food & Drink in Melbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See spectacular coastal scenery, beautiful rainforests, ancient mountains, wildlife and much more on personalised tours. You will travel with a maximum of 6 in quality 4WD vehicles. Our passionate and experienced guides will take you to the iconic sights and hidden secrets ensuring you have an experience that lasts long after the tour has ended. Great Ocean Road Grampians Yarra Valley Phillip Island Melbourne to Adelaide or Melbourne to Outback Australia
Lewisville
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best small group tour you will find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is one of the best tours you can book. Top notch service, excellent guide, and a great overall tour. I will use them again when I return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonghornTours, Owner at Longhorn Younique Tours, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks Chester for your very positive review and taking the time to write it. Its great to see you enjoyed the Grampians so much and we'd welcome the opportunity to show you some more of our amazing County. Cheers Garry and Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
“Excellent service - Thank you Garry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We engaged Longhorn for a 3d2n tour of the GOR and Grampians. We were picked up directly from the airport early in the morning by our tour guide cum driver Garry in a comfortable and spacious 4WD. Garry was very friendly, helpful and professional throughout the trip. Our flight was delayed by more than 3 hours but he waited patiently for us. He was also very experienced and knowledge about the sights along the way. He shared with us many interesting anecdotes behind individual attractions in GOR and Grampians which made our tour even more meaningful. Their pricings are also very reasonable and competitive compared to other private tour operators. Overall we have a wonderful and memorable experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaiwei1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonghornTours, Owner at Longhorn Younique Tours, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks Bob for taking the time to write such a positive review. Its great to see you enjoyed our storytelling as much as the sights you visited!! Hope to see you back in Australia again soon. Cheers Garry and Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Phillip Island Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had a guest visiting from the USA and they wanted to see Australian wildlife. The Phillip Island tour was a perfect way to showcase our beautiful animals and countryside in a day trip. Garry provided a personal tour in a very comfortable vehicle with insightful commentary along the way. The first stop was the Koala Conservatory and we were able to see Koalas in their natural habitat. There were great opportunities for photos. A wonderful a la carte lunch followed with delicious Australian fare options. Churchill Island showcased some of our wonderful farming animals and a historical homestead. My guest really wanted to see a Wallaby so Garry drove to a favourite spot and, on cue, 3 wallabies appeared from the bush - very exciting. The highlight of the day was the unique Skybox experience with a Ranger at the Penguin parade. This is a natural phenomenon and we saw over one thousand penguins come out of the sea and into their burrows. We were able to walk along boardwalks and see the penguins interacting with each other while finding their homes for the night. Garry was a fantastic tour guide and took care of everything so we just had to sit back and enjoy the day. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a variety of Australian wildlife and Victorian countryside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suellyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonghornTours, Owner at Longhorn Younique Tours, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Suellyn so great to see you and your international visitor enjoyed the tour so much. We certainly agree the VIP Penguins Experience is a fantastic way to see the penguins return from their journey at sea. Thanks for taking the time to write such an informative and positive review. Cheers Garry and Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - all you ever wanted in a tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you're looking to book a tour where every detail is taken care of and you get the most out of the time you have, then don't look any further and book with Longhorn YOUnique Day Tours!
I had just a few days to spend in the Melbourne area and wanted to do the Great Ocean 2 Day trip, as well a see the penguins on Phillip Island. Garry was great and I really appreciated that although I ended up being the only person booking the two tours, he still went ahead with them - many tour operators would have cancelled or sent me out with someone other tour operator, so thanks Garry for not leaving me high and dry!
We beat the bigger tours to the main spots and saw many sights that others don't get to see - including Koalas, Wallabies, etc. in the wild. Meals were all of quality and accommodations were more than suitable (very generous for a solo traveler), no skimping or saving on the guest's comfort.
When booking the Phillip Island tour, you get much more than just the Penguins, and I can definitely recommend going on the Ultimate tour to see the little penguins, it's just amazing to see them come in out of the water, walk up the beach and waddle right past you - you also get to see them in front of their burrows, and if you're lucky you'll also spot a Wallaby among the penguins.
Thanks Garry for making my trip memorable and showing me the most I could see during those 3 days!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tsm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonghornTours, Owner at Longhorn Younique Tours, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Tara so great to see you enjoyed touring with us and that both the Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island provided amazing experiences. Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. Hope to see you back touring in Australia at some stage in the future. Cheers Garry and Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Way to See the Great Ocean Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My daughter and I wanted to spend at least two days touring the Great Ocean Road. Our two-day tour with Garry was the perfect amount of time. We were the only people on the tour, had great overnight accomodations, very good meals, and a comfortable vehicle to travel in. Garry makes terrific ANZAC biscuits and the "best-ever" fruitcake for morning tea and trip breaks. He knows the best times to visit the most poular sites avoiding large tour groups. Koala and kangaroo sightings were also a plus with us. This tour is definitely worth doing if you really want to enjoy the spectacular views, gain some historical information, let someone else do the planning and driving, and have a great tour guide. The trip was a very memorable part of our vacation! Thanks Garry

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonghornTours, Owner at Longhorn Younique Tours, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thanks Gayl for taking the time to do so a fantastic review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour so much. Hope you enjoy baking the biscuits and fruit cake. Also hope to see you back touring with us at some stage in the future. Cheers Garry and Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhorn Younique Tours also viewed

 

Been to Longhorn Younique Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing