We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 Visit to melbourne”

Classic Steamboat Cruises
Echuca, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“2014 Visit to melbourne”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We originally was going on another bigger boat and we where informed as we was going to book our tickets that the toilets and coffee and tea was not available so we change to this much nicer old timber boat, in remarkable condition. The nicest boat working the area and a great little outing. Good, light (but still informative) commentary. A much better alternative to some of the other large boats. Well done, we would definitely do it again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Cruise on the Yarra”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Lovely old timber boat, in remarkable condition. We met the skipper, Penny, as she was finishing her day and she graciously agreed to start early the next day for us, so we could make our flight out later. The nicest boat working the area and a great little outing. Good, light (but still informative) commentary. A much better alternative to some of the other large boats. Well done, we would definitely do it again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChevyK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flinders Island, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely old boat, great lady skipper.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This lovely 90 year old classic plies the Yarra River in Style.
Lovely timberwork and informative commentary make this a great alternative to the larger vessels.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenzo249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Such a quaint way to cruise the Yarra”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

So happy we choose this little boat to cruise the Yarra. I personally found it more enchanting compared to the large commercial boats. You get the chug chug sound as you cruise along. Great commentary but not too much and very affordable. We only had time to do the 30 min cruise but would happily do it again for the full hour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patto_Trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great way to see Melbourne from the water”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Lovely way to spend an hour.. do it ...
Loved Molly the dog

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank meph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Classic Steamboat Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Classic Steamboat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing