We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting”

Roule Galette Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 137 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £3 - £10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Roule Galette is a little piece of France in the city where you will find French staff, speaking the language of Voltaire who will serve you in a warm and intimate setting reminiscent of Montmartre in Paris. Music, whether Breton or French songs of the last century or more modern times will accompany your meal along with authentic Cider from the Pays d'Auge in Normandie, or Cotes du Rhone or Burgundy wines. Not to forget the inimitable Orangina.
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

Went for galettes one day for breakfast and it was so yum we just had to return to try their crepes which also turned out to be equally delightful! Friendly service too!
Just a note that its a bit on the small side.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank MayanneKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Came here for dessert after having lunch somewhere else. This is a tiny French creperie. Absolutely yum dessert. Chocolate, ice cream and almond crepe. The restaurant is in a lane and have taken over space across the lane also.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

The Nutella Gelato was simply delicious. The texture and the flavours work well together. It came with a little Nutella Jar on top, which melted coming into contact with the Gelato.

Lemon Meringue was also devine! Must try!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 650shawnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

Crepes were divine and coffee excellent - fast service and reasonable prices, friendly service
Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank G272HMsharonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Came here for breakfast and not disappointed. Terrific crepes and great coffee. A little hidden gem. A must try in Melbourne

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Roule Galette Melbourne also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Roule Galette Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.