We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Rubiras at Swallows
Ranked #298 of 4,065 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Port Melbourne
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Nice seafood ! The whole family are seafood lover, we went there around 7:30, all of our food were very fresh and tasty , 100% will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    22
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best I've been too!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant, freindly, attentive staff (Dave), fantastic food, lovely surroundings, best seafood I have had in a long time. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Dave you did a great job of looking after us! A definate return hopefully very soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blackie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Went to Rubiras on Sunday 10/11 for my birthday with family and friends and I have to say it was just fantastic. The food was delicious and Rachel was so great and it all made my special day the best. We had a sampler entree as suggested by Rach and it was devine. Thanks guys keep up the great work.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Went there with friends and was disappointed that our meals got messed up and we were told that we needed to leave if we weren't going to eat the food that we didn't order. Just poor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_dermo_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the place to go if you are a seafood fan. All dishes are expertly prepared. Freshest seafood chosen by John Rubira, and presented with unique flavours. The extensive wine list matches perfectly with the food. An enjoyable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rubiras at Swallows also viewed

 

Been to Rubiras at Swallows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing