We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Town Melbourne

Harbour Town Melbourne
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.52*
and up
Melbourne City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #115 of 379 things to do in Melbourne
Attraction details
Brisbane
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Location is great- catch the free city circle tram right to the entrance, but sadly that was one of the few positives for me.
The Royal Doulton shop had some fabulous buys and was the one reason I would return.
Apart from the above, very mediocre range of shops, with standard discounts that are available in their normal outlets.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank muskie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    83
    79
    47
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family shopping extravaganza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Love the atmosphere of Harbour Town Docklands. Easy access to pull up right at the entrance by free city circle tram. Loads of stores catering for all ages and tastes. Great entertainment area and dining options. Fun shopping adventure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lissas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shopping Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Love this place especially Autograph, spent lots of dollars and lots of time. Also lunch at La Cirque, great cafe.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Shop till you drop here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Melbourne has heaps of shopping precincts, but this one is away from the CBD, and is definitely worth a visit. They have all kinds of clothing stores, and prices are very competitive. Food is readily available at a number of restaurants and take aways. It's a 1.5 km walk from the CBD, but there is plenty of transport available as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dobbo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was the first time we have visited Harbour town while in Melbourne, and I am really glad we made the effort!
It's an easy tram ride from the Bourke Street Mall, and you get off right outside the entrance to Harbour town.
There is a huge range of shops and outlet stores, and we were lucky enough to find some great bargains in the end of season sales.
Hopefully more stores will continue to open and make this another great option for outlet/discount shopping while we are in Melbourne!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travel4me23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Town Melbourne also viewed

 

Been to Harbour Town Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing