We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for a Melbourne visit”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful courtyard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful courtyard garden
Enjoy the widescreen TV, music player, WiFi, & beautiful garden. Fully air conditioned & heated. Dining - sophisticated and airy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The beautiful courtyard garden
Enjoy the widescreen TV, music player, WiFi, & beautiful garden. Fully air conditioned & heated.
Dining - sophisticated and airy
A well designed kitchen with quality appliances including dishwasher, oven, cooktop & microwave oven
A spacious room with queen pillow top mattress. Individually air conditioned and heated.
A lovely airy room with luxurious pillow top queen bed. Individually air conditioned and heated.
The spacious and clean bathroom.  There is an additional toilet downstairs.
Exterior. A small, quiet street but only moments from the city centre & seriously funky Fitzroy.
You are on the doorstep of Brunswick Street with abundant shops, cafes, galleries, and hipness!
Gertrude Street - many cafes, restaurants and shops await you
Stroll to the Carlton Gardens, housing the Royal Exhibition Centre (World Heritage) & Melb Museum.
Fitzroy - expect the unexpected!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kalamata1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent base for a Melbourne visit”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fitzroy is an eclectic and vibrant suburb, with a wonderful variety of restaurants and stores to nourish and entice you in. It's an easy walk to the Melbourne CBD and the tram network is convenient. FitzGeorge is a very comfortable, welcoming and well-located apartment in the heart of Fitzroy. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomefwebb
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic central Melbourne pad”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for over a month with four adults and two kids, 4 and 6. We loved it! The location is excellent - very central but tucked away down a side street from the traffic noise. Very easy walk to Melbourne Museum and, if you like a stroll, an easy walk to CBD and Lygon street restaurants. Otherwise trams around the corner will take you anywhere you need to go.
The accommodation is very cool, modern, well-equipped and comfortable and also surprisingly homely - it was a great base for exploring the city but also to come back to having been away from Melbourne for a day or two.
Katrina was very friendly and helpful and dealt very quickly with one or two inevitable niggles we had during our stay.
We got to pretend to be Melburnians for a few weeks and this place helped us to experience the best bits of the city.
We've love to come back and I would heartily recommend Fitzgeorge for short or longer stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett Y
1 review
“Fabulous comfortable haven in inner city home”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fitzgeorge was a perfect home for us for three glorious nights in Melbourne. We were a family of four ( two adult children) who found enough space and time alone from each other in this two storey modern townhouse. Plenty of hot water, fabulous kitchen where we prepared two evening meals( more utensils than we have at home), clean comfy beds, separate dining area. Thanks to Katrina for a memorable stay. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend the property to anyone who wants to be in the hippest, vibrant part of Melbourne on Gertrude St just a stroll at the end of the street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks for being such lovely and positive guests! We look forward to having you to stay again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hils1954
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Location, excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was perfect for our needs, close to transport, shops, restaurants an gardens. less than 15 minutes to city centre via Tram at end of the street or 30 minutes walk if you wanted. Two big bedrooms, lovely bathroom and good sized Lounge/Dining/kitchen area. We were a group of 5 ladies of various ages and had plenty of space. Would definitely stay at Fitzgeorge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila K
1 review
“Great house in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our third stay at FitzGeorge. The house is very comfortable - especially the beds! There is a well equipped kitchen which leads into a small private garden surrounded by scented Jasmine and with outdoor seating and a BBQ. The bathroom is spacious with a separate efficient shower. The property has heating/ air con in all rooms.
It is easy to communicate with the owners and we have found them very helpful.
The location is great - peaceful spot but a few minutes walk takes you to a vibrant area full of cafės, shops , good supermarkets and tram stop into the city .
We have no hesitation in recommending this property. The only caution would be for tiny children who might have a problem with the stairs. The owners are aware of this and have other properties close by which might suit little ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Stay, convenient location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Super cozy stay place, just feel like staying at home. very convenient location and Coles supermarket, café shop, clinic just was at door step. with big parking lot even our rental caravan with 6 berth was able to park in it. Totally our family like it, definitely we will stay again while come back to Melbourne. Cheers and thanks for Kartina arrangement.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQ007
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“PERFECT APARTMENT AND PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fitzgeorge was exactly as advertised, lovely apartment in a great location in Fitzroy. Downstairs open plan living, big TV, comfy lounge with nice outlook to garden courtyard, good kitchen with quality appliances including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, extra loo. Access to garage. Upstairs two large bedrooms, quality beds, large bathroom with great shower. Air conditioning throughout.The area is quiet considering it is only a 20 minute walk into the city. Transport nearby. Short distance to supermarket, liquor store and a variety of pubs and restaurants. Good communication with owners. Absolutely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing