We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Vibe Hotel Carlton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Rooms were grubby breakfast was cold
It was probably the worst buffet breakfast this hotel does not compare with vibe sayoy at all
Only advantage is that it is close to trams and check in was friendly and quick

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Rhonda C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

Please accept my apologies the breakfast buffet was not up to standard. The quality and temperature has been addressed with our chef's.
If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    427
    178
    79
    31
See reviews for
227
241
108
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Large clean room, quite hotel. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Didn't use the pool or gym. Close to tram stop. Great taxi service from hotel.
Easy walk to Lygon street for good food. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Kelli F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our fabulous location and service.

We look forward to seeing you back next time your in Melbourne for work or holidays!

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muirhead
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very well presented and comfortable room. Will most definitely be back next time i'm in melbourne! Staff were very friendly, room was very comfortable.
Very well presented and comfortable room. Will most definitely be back next time i'm in melbourne

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mick L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your comfortable room and got to experience our wonderful service that our team strives themselves upon.

We look forward to seeing you back next time your in Melbourne.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I needed to move hotels as I had discovered the first hotel I had booked into was terrible and I didn't want to stay there. I was able to book online for Vibe very quickly and easily and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Magdalen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Magdalen R,

Thank you for your recent review of Vibe Hotel Carlton.

We are so glad to hear you found us after your terrible experience at another Melbourne hotel. We look forward to seeing you back next time your in town!

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very convenient for our business meetings. A pleasant walking distance to Lygon Street for evening meal.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Room at front of hotel was very noisy at night with street traffic.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Joyce L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your in town.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maffra
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our room overlooked Princes Park and I was concerned about traffic noise and tram noise but it really wasn't an issue.
It was a comfortable place to stay and good value on that particular occasion. We had to attend an event at Melbourne Uni so the location was ideal walking distance.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sue B,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our fabulous location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very expensive breakfast buffet (with limited choices and not as hot as one would expect) and internet access (after the trivial free 30 minutes). The internet alternative was to use an internet cafe in the lobby which proved so slow that it took 20 minutes to type a five line message in Facebook. The hotel was fine...clean and comfortable...it's the peripheral items that aren't done very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Cameron F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#58 of 160 in Melbourne
3,546 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Carlton

Property: Vibe Hotel Carlton
Address: 441 Royal Pde | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#80 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing