We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reliable and clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne
Ranked #101 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Check in was quick. The room was spacious and clean and overlooked the pool which was lovely. Even if I'd stayed on the other side of the hotel I would have been looking over Princes Park so the location is great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CandMHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear CandMHampshire,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Melbourne.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

noisy... environment and neighbours; close to the street so you hear the tram, and traffic (though I had been told on the phone and prior arrival that it was a quiet room); parking lot next to the window
room was ok, though thin walls: could hear all night long neighbours talking, slamming doors,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Not So Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review about your experience at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

Our hotel is located in a residential area on Royal Parade, where the number 19 tram conveniently takes our guests into Melbourne CBD within 15 minutes. The trams do not run after 11pm and begin again around 5am.

We hope to see you next time your in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Friendly staff, convenient location, good services.The phone-out room service provided a good evening meal. The wifi was reliable. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdrienneLovelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear AdrienneLovelock,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. The team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will return next time your in Melbourne.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Could be a value for money find but not even good location and transport can save this place. Rooms reeking of smoke, TV and phone not working, No options for dinner.Breakfast buffet a cruel joke with no food and dirty dishes at every table - surely a world record. Some staff trying hard to be pleasant but the odds are against them. Not the right vibe at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vivienne L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Vivienne L A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Vibe Hotel Carlton.
All our rooms are non-smoking rooms and we have various delivery suggestions for dinner if you do not wish to go out at night for a meal. Our buffet breakfast runs from 6:30am - 10am with the buffet being restocked continuously throughout service by our head chef.

If you wish to discuss your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good service, convenient for transport. Clean room, comfortable bed.
We asked for, and were given, a rear facing quiet room. Our king room had room to move, the twin room though had little room to move.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim_2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jim_2405,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great location for what you pay. We stayed one weekend for a family holiday and it was very close to everything we wanted to do.
The room was clean and tidy to some degree, however they need to check damages to the rooms as our bathroom was falling apart in some places. Our room wasn't cleaned very well as I found a couple of other peoples items under the bed.
T.V reception isn't the best either. Breakfast was a let down for us and having no dinner option was a let down too. We stayed with you guys a couple of years ago and I must say it was much better then. Overall we had a lovely weekend and staff were nice and helpful!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kjj9011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Kjj9011,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. We are currently working on some of the maintenance items you listed in all our rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tired accommodation. Not value for money. They charge for everything - internet newspaper - you name it. Disappointing breakfast - definitely not worth eating here - find a cafe down the road. Nice staff and good location but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear John F,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

Due to our amazing and affordable daily rates we are unable to offer an extensive list of freebies. We do offer our guests 30 minutes Free Wifi per room per day and we have the full range of Melbourne newspapers available in the restaurant for reading with your breakfast.

We do hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#115 of 161 in Melbourne
394 reviews
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
621 reviews
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#94 of 161 in Melbourne
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne

Address: 441 Royal Pde | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#91 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £56 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing