We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money !”
Review of Vibe Hotel Carlton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Ranked #94 of 162 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you are after a clean and very comfortable hotel that is near everything - with the added bonus of it being very good value for money, then this hotel will suit you perfectly. Staff were friendly and it was a joy to stay.





  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glen and Lyndal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Glen and Lyndal L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Easy to get to, affordable, convenient location close to the city, restaurants and zoo. Tram stop close by. Great to have affordable parking. Good all round value. We stay here often and are happy to recommend this hotel to travellers looking for an affordable bed for the night.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngieBish0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear AngieBish0p,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton.

We love hearing from our valued return guests and always look forward to welcoming you back next time your traveling in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Got a good deal to stay at this hotel and was not disappointed. It was clean and comfortable and very handy to the city with trams just outside the front entrance. Car parking was available at a low rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Christopher R G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. Our hotel is in a fabulous location on Royal Parade, with the tram at the doorstep you can be in the CBD within 15 minutes.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Found this hotel on a travelzoo and wow what a bargain. It was a special deal at $89 but would be more than happy to pay more than that. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a door that opened out onto a small balcony with table and chairs, overlooking the well kept pool area. Always nice to get fresh air even in winter. The city was a short tram trip with the tram stop right out the front,mad well as the Victoria Market and the zoo not far away. We will stay again

Room Tip: Pool outlook with own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Janet P,

Thank you for your great review of Vibe Hotel Carlton. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were lucky enough to snap up our amazing Travelzoo promotion rate!
We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in town.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

For an under $100 4 Star hotel, this was excellent value. I thought the position was good. Housekeeping could have been a little more up to scratch. Walls were paper thin, but what are you going to expect for the price. If just wanting a place to sleep and a home base, this is great value, and I would stay here again if after a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Solofromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Solofromsydney,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. We love to hear you found us excellent value and we can't wait to see you back next time your in Melbourne.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It wasnt to bad thought the rooms would b a little different not as good as in the pictures and smaller. Didnt get a choice of view whan i booked. Was cleaned well. Staff was helpful. The prices were good.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Belinda M R,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately we cannot guarantee any particular rooms or views but happy to take requests. Next time, please feel free to contact us directly with any room requests you may have.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We came to Melbourne for a family birthday celebration in Brunswick. The hotel location was very convenient for us.We also made a number of trips into the city and found the close proximity to tram stops most satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Edward J P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our fabulous location.

We look forward to seeing you back when your next in town.

Kind Regards,
Jayde Turner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#60 of 162 in Melbourne
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Carlton

Address: 441 Royal Pde | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#83 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vibe Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing