We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carol K”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #95 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carol K”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights, I found the experience wonderful. It was in a great location. Free Tram is just nearby. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely & clean & comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: City View Rooms have a lovely view of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    860
    389
    129
    80
See reviews for
202
773
273
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter mid August, don't think we'd stay anywhere else now, excellent t location, tram stop
Out the front , supermarket, pharmacy and places to eat very close, walk to the markets, couldn't believe how quiet it was.. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Terribly disappointed with this hotel. Rated 4 star but certainly should not be. Dirty, Not Maintained, No Foxtel. No cold water in the cold tap even after running it for several minutes. The rooms were hot and you couldn't open the window. There was a box of French fries under our bed and other rubbish under our children's beds. The carpet was filthy and the blinds would fall apart every time they were touched.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Bendig0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a week ago, the location is great! The prices on hotel rooms are excellent!.. Across the road is coles,subway, southern cross station and dfo!! The hotel rooms are decent sizes just small pillows!? The bigger pillows are in the cupboards. The only problem I had with best western is the receptionists I found them rude and stuck up. Very bad at instructions. Just tells you what room you are in and shoo you off for the next customers . If you ask a questions where something is, or ask if they can order a taxi .. dont bother the women will just roll their eyes.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackmans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The young lady who checked us in was verging on rude. She did not look at us once, she was curt and gave the impression that we were a really nasty inconvenience to her day.

The rooms are functional rather than welcoming. They are clean and the bed was good. It was quiet on the 9th floor. If you are looking for a bath, you are out of luck as there is not a single room in the entire building with a bath.

As a small annoying point, the air conditioning control panel emits a fairly bright light into the room all night. Some creativity with newspaper was required before retiring each night, to darken the room for sleep.

They accommodate a 12pm checkout which was greatly appreciated. I reiterate my first point, the whole weekend stay would have been so greatly improved by a friendly, welcoming checkin. How hard is that to achieve???

Room Tip: We were on level 9 and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We like to stay at the Best Western Atlantis when we go to Melbourne for the weekend. The hotel is located close to Southern Cross station and you can catch a tram out the front of the hote. The staff are friendly and the rooms and clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sharoncM1566GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here with a friend last weekend because I was in town for a concernt and my usual hotel close to Rod Laver arena lost my booking (yes Mantra on Jollimont I am looking at you!!). Whilst we were a bit away from where we ideally wanted to be the hotel itself was comfortable enough and was close to the station so we didnt have to travel far. Room was ready early which was great. Staff seemed friendly enough although it was a flying visit. Bed was only a double which was small for two grown adults to share but again, last minute so was happy to have a room. No views out of our window even though we were on the top floor (10th). All other amenities were suitable. Perfect for a one off or short stay being close the the station etc..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#39 of 159 in Melbourne
2,848 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: 300 Spencer St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Best Western Atlantis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Atlantis Hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers into a comfortable atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located on Spencer Street and right opposite Southern Cross Station and Etihad Stadium and easy walking distance to all the marvelous Melbourne has to offer. Connect with comfort in one of our 232 guest rooms, 160 of which were only opened in August 2009 whilst the others have just undergone a complete refurbishment. These contemporary rooms all contain sleek furnishings, flat-panel 32 Inch LCD TVs, a comfortable bed, a generous working desk and some with City or Docklands views. Whether you're in Melbourne on official business or as a citizen of leisure, the Atlantis Hotel is your connection to the heart of the city.Bringing your car? The Atlantis Hotel has car parking available on-site for a nominal charge of $15 per night. Want to keep fit and active whilst at the hotel? Then why not head down to the heated pool for a few laps, jump into the gym for a workout on our LifeFitness® equipment or just relax in the sauna? However should you prefer to relax whilst at the hotel then why not speak to one of our friendly reception staff for some great tips on where to eat or drink in town. We can also arrange tours and offer advice on what to do and see whilst you are in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne
Melbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing