We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£74
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
Priceline
£65
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Agoda.com
£56
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,362)
Filter reviews
2,362 results
Traveller rating
511
1,073
488
161
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
1,073
488
161
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station baked beans spencer street docklands view across the road coles supermarket sky bus continental breakfast skybus terminal free tram yogurt would stay again stayed here for nights per night pool and gym convenient location tram stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,996 - 2,001 of 2,362 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Found previous guests items in room so obviously not cleaned properly! "buffet breakfast" was sloppy eggs baked beans and cereal! Awful! Service at front desk was unfreindly and ignorant! Will not be staying thete again. Tv didnt work as remote was lost under bed and wrong one put in its place oh and rooms are not whats in the pictures! Felt like jail cells perhaps!

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kooie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Stayed for two nights in Jan2011. The hotel is best described as functional - it's all perfectly ok without being particularly memorable. The room was fine - good size, spotlessly clean. If you're arriving by plane, you may wish to consider the rail link rather than taxi, as Southern Cross railway station is on the same road, about 5 mins walk away.

A good way to find your feet in Melbourne is the free tourist tram that takes you on a circular (well, rectangular in fact) tour of the city. You can get on and off as often as you like - it was the only form of public transport that we needed for our two day stay.

The Atlantis a bit of a walk from the centre but after a long flight, we enjoyed stretching our legs. There's an Italian restaurant linked to the hotel which was ok but not somewhere to go more than once. On the second night we ate at the Woolshed (www.woolshedpub.com.au) - really nice place, good food and overlooking the very smart docklands area.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family, and even the strangers on the street. we found the rooms and service exceptional. Our second visit had a small glitch, due to a tv that didnt work, but the COOL staff upgraded us and gave us a late checkout. Loved the included breakfast.
I will totally stay here again, next time we are in Melbourne.
you guys rock!

Katie and Josh

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiluxchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atlantis300, General Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Thanks for you feeback - it is much appreciated !

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

After a rather dour-faced individual at customs/immigration, we had an extremely charmless taxi driver from the airport (what a contrast from Singapore!). Got to the hotel on Spencer Street and at first, thought we were miles from the city centre. How wrong. It was only a 15 to 20 minute walk to the centre of town (or as an alternative, trams ran outside the hotel). As already mentioned, there's a Coles supermarket across the street and Southern Cross train station shortly after. The room was clean and comfortable but somewhat clinical with blinds but no curtain, which made it seem quite bare. Unlike some others, we found the reception staff friendly and helpful with regard to tips and directions. However, I feel we would probably choose another hotel if returning to Melbourne.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnboyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed a couple of nights here mainly so we could meet up with family in Melbourne. The best bit about the hotel was the convenience to the train and bus station. The rooms were fairly average. The staff were average, not grumpy exactly but not eager to help either. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the use of the pool and sauna although it seems to be in the connecting tower so we got a bit lost on the way back and ended up in the street - luckily not in our cozzies.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews