We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
415
943
433
136
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
943
433
136
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationetihad stadiumscrambled eggs and baked beansspencer streetdocklands viewcoles supermarketsky busairport busbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomfree tramgood sizecar parkingyogurtstayed here for nightswould stay againpool and gym
Filter
Updating list...
1,678 - 1,683 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Found previous guests items in room so obviously not cleaned properly! "buffet breakfast" was sloppy eggs baked beans and cereal! Awful! Service at front desk was unfreindly and ignorant! Will not be staying thete again. Tv didnt work as remote was lost under bed and wrong one put in its place oh and rooms are not whats in the pictures! Felt like jail cells perhaps!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kooie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Stayed for two nights in Jan2011. The hotel is best described as functional - it's all perfectly ok without being particularly memorable. The room was fine - good size, spotlessly clean. If you're arriving by plane, you may wish to consider the rail link rather than taxi, as Southern Cross railway station is on the same road, about 5 mins walk away.

A good way to find your feet in Melbourne is the free tourist tram that takes you on a circular (well, rectangular in fact) tour of the city. You can get on and off as often as you like - it was the only form of public transport that we needed for our two day stay.

The Atlantis a bit of a walk from the centre but after a long flight, we enjoyed stretching our legs. There's an Italian restaurant linked to the hotel which was ok but not somewhere to go more than once. On the second night we ate at the Woolshed (www.woolshedpub.com.au) - really nice place, good food and overlooking the very smart docklands area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waggers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family, and even the strangers on the street. we found the rooms and service exceptional. Our second visit had a small glitch, due to a tv that didnt work, but the COOL staff upgraded us and gave us a late checkout. Loved the included breakfast.
I will totally stay here again, next time we are in Melbourne.
you guys rock!

Katie and Josh

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiluxchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantis300, General Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Thanks for you feeback - it is much appreciated !

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

After a rather dour-faced individual at customs/immigration, we had an extremely charmless taxi driver from the airport (what a contrast from Singapore!). Got to the hotel on Spencer Street and at first, thought we were miles from the city centre. How wrong. It was only a 15 to 20 minute walk to the centre of town (or as an alternative, trams ran outside the hotel). As already mentioned, there's a Coles supermarket across the street and Southern Cross train station shortly after. The room was clean and comfortable but somewhat clinical with blinds but no curtain, which made it seem quite bare. Unlike some others, we found the reception staff friendly and helpful with regard to tips and directions. However, I feel we would probably choose another hotel if returning to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnboyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed a couple of nights here mainly so we could meet up with family in Melbourne. The best bit about the hotel was the convenience to the train and bus station. The rooms were fairly average. The staff were average, not grumpy exactly but not eager to help either. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the use of the pool and sauna although it seems to be in the connecting tower so we got a bit lost on the way back and ended up in the street - luckily not in our cozzies.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews